Ratings based on 2,528 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
under construction...which was not told when booking..overall it was pretty good!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend

Bad room service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
There was dog hair on both beds in my room. Room service didn't come until 3 hours later. I paid for a clean room to sleep in and I am very unhappy with the service and overall everything to do with this one night stay that was suppose to be special since it was my anniversary. I will not be coming back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing but parking was a tough one

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but going down to the parking garage was a bit of a challenge my Honda bottomed out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. Hotel views were gorgeous. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekend with my granddaughter.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: We had a GREAT view!
Cons: The pool could be cleaner and updated. The windows needed screens. There is a big gap under our door, so hall noise was loud.
Location: The location was perfect for walking to local restaurants, the beach and the Bay.
We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed our view and our stay. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR, Newport

Service was terrible

Posted May 31, 2017
Check in time is 4pm & the room wasnt ready until 8pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia the problem

Posted May 31, 2017
Made a number of bookings for my trip including my pet. Expedia did not pass this fact on to the hotel which caused much confusion and agitation. The manager has contacted you about processing a series of refunds and so I will be watching my VISA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Reasonably Priced Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 30, 2017
We loved this hotel. We got a reservation last minute and the staff was so welcoming. The room had a great view of the ocean. I love that they allow pets although the fee and deposit is a bit much. The room was quiet and comfortable. Sure the hotel could use updating but the price and location are right. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect view

Posted May 30, 2017
Pretty long wait to check in. Could use more staff for a better check in experience. Waited 30 minutes to check in. Once I got to a person, was a great experience. I did have to call front desk 3 different times to get toilet paper as they didn't stock us with any in our room. Once they finally delivered, the man who gave it to us was very apologetic. Overall, I would stay here again. Nothing to ruin my stay :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach, but old and dated

Posted May 29, 2017
This hotel needs an upgrade. Staff was nice and the place is on the beach. Best location. But the facilities were old and beat up. Room had a flickering light bulb, old school tube tv, chips out of the paint on every wall, mold on the wallpaper in the exposed closet, and filth around the toilet. The reflective backing on the mirror was corroded and non existent across the entire bottom. You can hear everything in the rooms and walkways above. The heat was on in the room so we turned down the 1960's thermostat to 50 degrees, yet the heat stayed on. So we opened the window, which does not have a screen. The window opens about 8 inches, giving any passer by the ability to reach in and access the deadbolt, or anything on the table in the room (unsafe.) Otherwise, we received 2 comp drink tickets and $2 off breakfast.