Ratings based on 2,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel next to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: View. Nice rooms.
Cons: Fire the staff and employ a fresh team.
Location: Next to the beach
Unmotivated overworked and not very helpful or empathic staff. Wunderful view from the hotel room towards beach, Pacific and sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Room overlooked the ocean and beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The ocean view for all rooms.
Cons: Add ice and vending machines.
Location: The Bayport area is very interesting and we went to Heceta Head lighthouse and fortunately there were numerous whales below the base.
The overall experience was good except that the ice and vending machines were located inconveniently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful view of the beach, with easy access. Great location near downtown and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I stayed here with my mother-in-law, husband, 2 babies and 4 year old. It was a great family hotel with 2 pools. Not real large but pools non the less. We had a great ocean view room and the beach was just down 100 stairs. We had both breakfast and dinner here and both were good. My husband and I also went to the bar one night and the bar tender was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Old and not renovated with only one cup. Nice view but blocked by cars on first floor. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gresham, oregon

Pubic hair in the ice bucket

Posted Jul 22, 2016
When I first checked in I asked about Razor Clam hunting and the attendant said "that sounds weird and have no clue what that is". At that point I just wanted to get checked in. He didn't need to respond like that especially in a crowded lobby. We go to our room. This is where we wasted money: 1. The fridge still had smeared white (looked like whip cream) on the front fridge door. 2. Inside the fridge was still dirty. They definitely ordered French fries (there was one small one left) 3. Bathroom floor was sticking and dirty to a point where you saw foot prints. 4. Needed to be vacuumed. There was still blonde hair scattered around. 5. There's no air conditioning in the room. It was very hot in there. 6. The dining table chair was broken. When you moved the chair , the wheel of the chair fell off. 7. My family and I wanted cold water, so I asked my husband to get ice and put it in the ice bucket. When I opened it there was a pubic hair in it!!!!!!!!!! When I checked out the next dayI brought my pictures with me and the ice bucket. I showed the person in the front desk. He told me to contact Expedia for my complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Area

Great location but meh hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Update the rooms. Get more cleaning staff.
The location is excellent. Good views of the ocean from many rooms. But the hotel itself is very dated and in just meh condition. Cleaning staff are overworked and do only the basics. For some reason they took our towels that were hanging, and didn't give us new hand-towels, nor soap, nor glasses. A sign they are just too pressed for time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs some renovations and upgrades.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overpriced for the condition. Needs upgrades and waste of such location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view out to ocean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was good view and enjoyed being by near the ocean.short walking distance to ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Mt

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was not as clean as I would expect. Dirty bedding, very outdated, mold on the wall in the bathroom. For the amount of money we paid I expected more. I would not recommend this hotel nor will I be staying again.