Ratings based on 2,451 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, OR.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Carpet looked new and was very clean. The overall cleanliness was very good. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Fix what is broken and renovate the facilities!
Location: Beautiful location!! Breath taking views of the Pacific Ocean. Fantastic restaurants close by.
Was told my room was in another building with a broken elevator and we were on the top floor. After taking a load to the top we realized we were not even in that building. Pretty frustrating. Our curtains were almost impossible to open or close making the beautiful view a challenge. Our heater would not cycle off even though the thermostat was set to 50 degrees. We opted to leave a window open to help regulate the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

A room with a view...an amazing view!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: View, view, view!!! And the staff was great. VERY reasonably priced, especially given the views and beach access!
Cons: Newer TV's would be nice, but given the view and the wifi access, it is easily overlooked.
A very reasonably priced hotel with an amazing view. We stayed a while, so we didn't want to burden the room staff with too much cleaning. The room was clean and VERY functional. Although the TV in our room was a bit antiquated, it had a microwave and fridge, which totally worked for us, given the length of our stay. The room also had nice wi-fi, which has become a necessity. The reason for our visit was not pleasant; however, it was nice to "come home" to the Shilo! The people were so nice, we would totally stay there again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was cold and the room didnt feel clean

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Loved the ocean view friendly staff rooms could of been cleaner and pool was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Awesome view. Great room. Staff was very helpful. Parking for room location was a little difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Fix the plumbing and bathroom fan.
Unfortunately the family next to us were very loud all the time, early morning, late at night. The shower was stuck on so when you turned it on cold water hit your head, sink drain was clogged, bathroom fan sounded like a diesel truck with its jake brake on. So uncomfortable we left early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but very old fashion !!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very old fashion not worth it staff okay but the girl told me at check they were moving us to an updated room id hate to see what the non updated room looked like old box tv with a few chanels no toothpaste or soaps were provided
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view horrible bed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The location of the hotel and our room was great. The room however was very outdated, the beds were very uncomfortable and unusually low to the ground. There were stains in the carpet cracks in the tub and laminate. Also the thermostat was off when we got there so the room was freezing we then turned it up and down numerous times trying to get comfortable to no prevail. The staff was very nice and helpful, we had an Oceanside room... I would not stay there again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdate,run down,dirty,poor customer service,

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Will never stay here again and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing was the ocean view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice motel close to the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I booked this hotel while planning a weekend getaway to the coast for some shopping. Although the weather was less than desirable, it was still nice and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, right on the beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: We and an ocean view room and the view was wonderful!
Cons: N/A
Location: All the local attractions were just a short drive away, it was really nice.
Our stay at the Shilo Inn was very comfortable and pleasing. The staff at the front desk were very helpful,