Ratings based on 2,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia, WA

Yuck

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very disappointing, not at all what was advertised or promised. One example: after my daughter took a quick shower (5-10 minutes), I was unable to get more than lukewarm water. After waiting 30 minutes or so, I tried again and it was too hot! Crazy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

good view but not so good rooms/facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: nothing really. very out dated and needs to be re modeled.
Cons: the maid service and the rooms
Location: good location and good view. fun things to do such as the beach and the aquarium
we checked in and the staff was very friendly and the check in process went fast and easy. the hotel was very out dated and dirty. the room we were placed in had stains on the carpet everywhere, no screens on windows, tearing carpet where the bathroom tile and carpet meet. we told the staff about it and she placed us in a better "deluxe" room. the view was still great but we walked in the room and there was a dirty towel where you hang your clothes up in the closet, the coffee machine looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, therefore when they placed the coffee mug on it the coffee mug was very dirty. a few of the pillows had stains on it and nothing was appealing to the eye as we walked in the rooms. the pools were cloudy and looked like they haven't been cleaned or cared for in a while. definitely not worth the price we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanaway,WA

Needs Renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: View and parking
Cons: Needs to be renovated and cleaned.
Location: On the beach .Did not stay the next night so we did not visit any sites.
Checked in Hotel, Towels missing,no drinking glasses,chairs stained and bed poorly made up with a old matteress. Went to the front desk to request towels they said they would bring some up.Tried to use the phone in room to call front desk about where the towels are and phone did not work.TV is old technology an cabinets and furniture all need to be replace.Door on refrigerator looks like its about to break off.The only good thing about the room was the view and parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Old Hotel needs some updates

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: One good thing, it had a great view and easy access to the beach.
Cons: Upgrade their rooms.
Check in staff was friendly. Room was dirty, no additional supplies were in the room (tissues, T Paper etc.). Bed was extremely uncomfortable and room was dusty. Hotel staff came in and swapped out coffee mugs but did not leave any new coffee packets for the next morning. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Would have been nice if I could have printed our boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Near to beach with easy access, fantastic ocean view, easy and free parking, good customer service.
Cons: Just general updates and attention to detail in cleaning.
Location: Near to shopping and local attractions like Oregon Coast Aquarium, Rogue Brewery, and Hatfield Marine Science Center.
The view is fantastic, but rates seem high for the room we got. Old, peeling wallpaper, outdated technology and room decor. Beds were reasonably comfortable but bedding seems old. When we arrived everything appeared to have been cleaned well although there were a couple of hairs in the tub (which could have fallen off the housekeeper's head, but still...if I noticed, he/she should have too). Indoor pool was set to a nice temperature and a good size. Would have been nice to have screens on the window so that we could get some fresh air without letting the bugs in. Staff was friendly and accommodating, but had long wait times for both check-in and check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, shabby hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything, from a fresh coat of paint all around to the mattresses and linens.
Location: Great location. Virtually 50 yards from the beach.
Hotel is in a magnificent location, virtually 50 yards from the beach. With that said, it is ridiculously outdated and shabby. It feels like the hotel is frozen in time somewhere in the late 80's. Very shabby rooms and facilities. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Dingy and bleak

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: No
Cons: Update/remodel everything.
Location: Newport is a cute little city. I would recommend it.
The first thing I noticed when I opened the door to my room was the funky smell. Then I saw what looked like mold in the bathtub. It looked like the room and the amenities, everything from the carpet to the tiny box TV, hadn't been updated in 15 years. I give this place a 2 because it's not like there were cockroaches and the (one and only person working the desk) was very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location, staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, I think it needs some updating on the outside but I also understand the ocean winds and moisture are hard on exteriors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Easy access to beac, plenty of parking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location and access to beach
Cons: Cleanliness of pool
Location: Dutch Brother's Coffee in walking distance, delish! Otherwise you can drive down to the pier and walk around. Depoe Bay and Lincoln City near by.
Overall stay was good. Would I stay there again? Maybe not pending on prices. Best thing was the beach. The building we were in was outdated and no ventilation. Great for a night or two of sleep. Fridge and microwave was a plus. Housekeeping staff was very pleasant.