Ratings based on 2,560 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location, terrible room!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Too crowded and the room is straight out of 1982. Don't stay here get a hotel further from the ocean and you will have a better room and better service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shilo hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My family and I stayed at the shilo inn and didn't have the best experience. It was the first time we couldn't check into a hotel until 4pm and had to check out by 11 am. The hotel was very busy which is a great thing but you could tell they were under staffed and rushing to get things done. The staff was great. The view of the ocean is great and you just have to take stairs down to get to the beach. The rooms were very out dated. The TVs were very out dated which is not a big issue when you are on vacation but it did not get channels in very clear when it was time for the family to settle down and get ready for bed. One of the pools was not heated and felt like you were swimming in the ocean and they advertised that all pools were heated. When we were checking out to leave someone in front of us was having payment problems. The room was supposed to be split on 2 separate cards and they ended up putting the charge on his one card. Didn't spend much time in the hotel besides sleeping but most likely won't go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced for a very worn out hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Worn out and expensive. We paid for a deluxe room Can't imagine what a regular room was like Dirty. Needs a face lift for sure Food was decent but pricy for the quality.i won't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right by the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location
Easy walking to Nye Beach and to the riverfront. Perfect for our short stay. And the staff were really helpful with maps, restaurant advice and more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Major overhaul
Highly over priced for the poor quality. Old, in need of major updates, bed old and wore out, mold and mildew in shower stall, curtain him coming undone and hanging loose, microwave missing one of the rubber feel so is was not level, sink nasty, parking lot needs some major work, overall poor experience, won't be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Long weekend with the family

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Ocean views, onsite restaurant and cafe, two indoor pools, easy beach access, super friendly staff.
Location: Neport aquarium was ok, exporing Nye Beach was great fun at low tide.
Checked in on Friday. We "upgraded" our room. Not really worth it for the extra $$$ each night. Husband was either allergic to the laundry detergent used on the sheets or there were invisible bed bugs in our room. (We checked... no bugs that we could see, thank goodness!), but he did get weird bumps all over his leg. The view from room was pretty, and it was nice to have easy access to the beach. There are two pools, but one is only 3 feet deep and was always super crowded (but as it's a family friendly resort, that wasn't a huge deal, but it's good to know these things). For a last minute trip, it wasn't too bad, but because of the weird reaction my husband had, not sure we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great people to deal with and an awesome view. Bed was very comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great view of the ocean.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: We like the close proximity to the beach.
Cons: Screens on the windows.
There was a long line for checking in, when we got to the room we had no bath towels. the next day someone came around to ask if we needed the room cleaned that day, we knew they were busy with the holiday weekend so we said no, but the next day when we got back to the room again it was not cleaned we were upset. The third day the room was cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had a great time, seafood was great, weather was awesome, hotel is old and could use updates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was good, close and great access to the beach, however very outdated and room was a bit hot no a/c so a little on the overpriced side