Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Place to spend the Night!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were traveling up the Coast from Northern California and needed a place to spend the night. This property was fine for doing that. It was clean and dated but just fine for a nights rest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time around.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Love the location. It's my second time at this hotel. Staff is friendly and close to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excellent location with beautiful view of bay including beach access. Rooms need to be updated as they are worn from time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel location in town!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful site. Nice, family-run hotel. Big rooms. Every room has a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Stayed a week

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Could be cleaner. breakfast needs LOTS of improvement.
Location: On Siletz bay; S end of Lincoln Ore. Ocean was a 3-4 min. walk. Places to eat right there. Motel located on the beach of Siletz bay. View was terrific
It was an average motel. on the bay was the plus. Continintal breakfast was below avg. Room was fairly clean; dirt on the bathroom tile around the base, seemed to have been there a long time. Stain on one of the walls & the chair nearby. Hot tub room was old & needed updating. The price I got on Expedia was a big plus or I would not have stayed there. The manager was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

The location is great.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Front Desk person was very friendly, location of hotel was on beach front and near stores.
Cons: Get a plumber and dust, buy another waffle maker.
Location: Stores and bakery were nearby, as well as the beach.
The sink was slow. Only one waffle maker for breakfast. I heard others mention the problems with their rooms. Looks like its time for an update. Spa was out of order, dusty room, shower had some faucet issues and no screen on the window. It was ok, as the price was better than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the Bay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Close to Mo,s, old toe nail clippings on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Three words: out of order.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Elevator doesn't work. Card keys don't work. Beds not made. But it does havebeautiful location and bay / ocean view balconies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A day at the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, others staying there were reasonably quiet and the jacuzzi was very relaxing.
Cons: More effort to satisfy special requests.
Location: The beach area is very nice - we love the Siletz bay. And having Moe's so close by is very convenient.
We've stayed at the Siletz before and been pleased with the experiences. This time, while we made the reservations with less advanced notice as before, we were disappointed that there was not a better response to our 1 special request. Immediately after making the reservation 30 days before the date, I contacted Siletz to request a top floor reservation. I was told none were available and no suggestions were made to make this happen (such as pricing increase). I also made that request when we arrived. The shower did not work properly so that only about 50% of the water pressure came out of the shower head. I mentioned that when we checked out and there was no concern - I felt like my comment was immediately dismissed. Because of these situations, we will be looking for another place to stay when we return in October.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: beautiful view from balcony
Cons: new mattresses
Nice front office staff. Terrible mattresses. Balcony railing is plastic and shaky.