Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice place to stay, will stay there again only complaint is the cost of the room, Would like to see the price just a little lower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I like that the ocean was near and we had a covered swimming pool hot tub steam room weight room and a restaurant and a sauna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel, wonderful views, pleasant stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great stay. Some of the room decor has been updated, but furniture is a bit dated. Loved the view, fireplace, pool & firepits on the propert. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Along with doug everyone was great. Free wine tasting (always a plus) and the shuttle bus to the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Perfect Oceanfront Getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Affordable yet high scale design. This hotel is right on the beach. Close to many stores. I'm in love with the room design. Nice and updated. We stayed in room 534. Bed was so comfy. Staff were great. Pool and hot tub area is awesome. The Mist restaraunt serves great food. This is our second time here in 2 years. It's one of our favorites. Can I just live here?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had never been to Lincoln City Oregon. I saw the hotel online, liked the price and booked it. We were more than pleased when we got there, great rooms, great view, great staff, We are definitely coming back to Surftides
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Used to be our favorite place

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: It is located right on the beach with easy access.
Cons: Attitude of the staff, restaurant needs more choices, Superior rooms are painted too dark.
At check in, the clerk was snotty. She tried to give us an inferior room. We had booked a Superior King on an upper floor and she gave us a ground floor room. I had to say no and stand my ground that I had booked a Superior King room on an upper floor. She tried to blame it on Expedia and say they didn't know what they were doing in our booking. I stared her down and guess what? we ended up with a Superior King room on the upper floor like I booked. When we got to our Superior room on an upper floor they have painted them navy blue on the walls and they are very dark even during the day. There is only a small strip of carpet around the bed, the rest of the room is cold tile. There are no dresser drawers to put clothes in, only a small upright little cabinet with 9 drawers maybe 12 inches wide. Thank goodness I brought my own hangers because they only supply 5. When the room was "spruced" up daily the sand was not cleaned up on the floor until I asked a room attendant to please clean the sand from our room. Actually I think the Premium room would have been better. At least you could see in your room with white walls. Very disappointed in the facility. Used to be much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Great location with a great beach access.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Staff was friendly & helpful. Don't forget your swim gear as the have a nice indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass OR

Partial view meant partial care!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Had plates, and silverware to eat with, and real coffee.
Cons: Everything else! Smell and mold mostly.
Was not impressed. Stayed here because of ratings, must have had a very different part of the hotel than we did. Walked in room was hot and smelled really bad. Like a very strong cleaner and mold. Went to open sliding door to air and the frame was cracked, so hard and loud to open. Black Mold above the shower, (which I have an allergy issue as it is.) Had to leave door open to sleep. Bought beer from main lobby and it was outdated. Definitely will not stay again, waste of money! And has made me afraid to trust reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Expected something a little more retro

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Sunset gave Surftides 4 stars in their August magazine. Room was clean and comfortable bed but I don't think it had been renovated. 80s oak furniture is not retro. There was an Eames -style chair. The wall paper had paint touch ups. And there was not a fireplace in our room, don't know if other rooms have fireplaces. The beach access took us through several outdoor hallways that needed to be swept, lots of cig butts. Access to the beach is under the building which was a little creepy, wouldn't go after dark. All in all it was fine for the cost. And the property's restaurant, Mist, was axcelkent.