Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great beach weekend

Posted May 25, 2017
I've been going to the Coho lodge for years and it's a great spot on the Oregon coast. The only complaint I have is when I got back from a day at the beach I tried to use my keys and my door key card wouldn't work. I went down to the front desk and was approached by one of the staff members and they said hey we noticed that you didn't like your check in I was kind of surprised at the question and didn't realize that Expedia had already reported that information back to the hotel . Then the staff member asked me specifically in front of other staff members why I was unhappy I thought it was a little odd I'm trying to enjoy my vacation and I'm being criticized of my review it was a really odd and unpleasant experience.I think they deliberately blocked my keys so I would have to go down to the front office so they can ask me about my review no joke that's rude.i'll probably consider other arrangements next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front , beautiful! Loved it

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place would go back again!!! Clean, very comfortable, awesome view! Staff great! Updated and fresh!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is always nice to receive five-star reviews from our guests at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We are pleased to hear that you discovered that our lovely beach to be the ideal spot to unwind and enjoy the beautiful view. We're glad our clean, comfortable, updated accommodations and great service met all your expectations for a wonderful stay. Your kind, thoughtful comments are greatly appreciated, and we'd be honored to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Loved our stay. The view from our room was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Coho Oceanfront Lodge! We're delighted that you enjoyed the gorgeous view from your room. From your high rating, it sounds as if everything about your stay met your expectations. Knowing this makes our day! We're extremely flattered by your warm compliments, and we'd be honored to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keizer, Oregon

Beautiful room, great staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I thought the room was very nice excellent view of the ocean . The plush bath roab's were great as well as the jacuzzi tub and glass shower.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: We enjoyed a walk on the beach at fogerty creek and dinner at mo's
It was amazing was there for honeymoon and it was perfect. We stayed in room #83 and it was everything we could of asked for and more. The jacuzzi tub was great after enjoying the sunset in the coho's fire pit area . The staff was great especially LeAnn the one who checked us in . I recommend the coho for anyone who wants a very upscale place while still being very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for your review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge. We are thrilled you selected us for the honor of providing your honeymoon memories and are delighted you enjoyed your Jacuzzi and the ocean view. Thank you for your kind mention of our staff, they work hard and love to be acknowledged for their excellent service. We hope you will consider a return visit as we would love to provide a repeat performance, perhaps for your anniversary? Best of luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view.

Posted May 6, 2017
Breakfast good. A little inconvenient for handicapped. Stairs, elevator available but still had to use stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, no early check-in apparently

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, nice TV.
Cons: Breakfast, desk staff.
Hotel was clean and comfy, only issue was trying to ask for an early check-in. We stayed on a Weds night and stopped twice to see about checking in early and was told they would text us. They never did, we were told at regular check-in that the maids never flipped the switch. Well, they should of checked. Staff attitudes weren't the best, but room was nice. VERY small bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice beach FACING location... Had to walk 2 blocks

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Close to several things to do, and we LOVED the gas logs sitting on top of a bluff you can see for a mile.
Cons: Nothing, great staff and facility.
Location: Wonderful time in Lincoln City. Lots to do Stay away from the Surfrider Restraunt @ the Clarion hotel. Food is HORRABLE. However the Restraunt at the
Wonderful time in Lincoln City. Lots to do Stay away from the Surfrider Restraunt @ the Clarion hotel. Food is HORRABLE. However the Restraunt at the Chinook Winds Casino is WONDERFUL. Pool is small and 2 block walk to beach is why it was rated lower on facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Clean, friendly

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice staff, clean and warm room which is nice because being this close to the beach it's cold this time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ore

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The Coho Inn was a very pleasant experiece. From the great view of the ocean, and comfortable bed to the substantial and tasty breakfast and perfect jacuzzi and pool. The price being so good was the cherry on the top. We will stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Dog friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Close to everything in town. Excellent view of the ocean. I'm ready to go back.