Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy OR

Very nice hotel, close to shops.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The room was much nicer and bigger than the pictures on the website showed. Our kids loved the room and wanted to stay an extra night. It was less than 5 min away from the shops, Ripplys,The Wax Museum, and the Under Sea Gardens. The only flaw was it wasn't on the beach, but it was less than 10 min away. One of the best rooms we've had at Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Beautiful view of the bay! Love having a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great hotel on the bay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Ease of access.
Cons: The hotel is perfect the way it is.
Location: This is within a short walk from "downtown" Newport. You can go to various fish processing plants, a wax museum, an underwater museum, and a lot more.
I only stayed for a few nights but I truly enjoyed the "apartment" feel of the place. The kitchen was well equipped, the WiFi was solid, and I was able to watch the TV. I like the separate bedroom (I had a 1 BR unit) and the fact that it had a washer/dryer. I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunriver Oregon

Great views, clean comfy room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Elevators and covered parking make it nice. Clean large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely condo, all of the comforts of home

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a lovely wintery weekend at the coast. Turned up the fire and watched the boats go by. The condo had all of the comforts of home and allowed for a carefree weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Oregon

The Landing Is Fantastic!!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It was a one bedroom condo, so not really a hotel atmosphere
Cons: Would love to have a Hot Tub
Location: It is on the Bay so it is perfect
We stayed at the Landing for the weekend. I will never stay anywhere else in Newport again. From the Staff to the Condo itself. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi Amy! Thank you so much and we hope that you enjoy your stay! We have a lot of pride in our establishment and we try to make our guests feel at home. I know that you will have a fun time exploring Newport during your stay, please let us know if you need anything! I will pass on your suggestion of adding a spa to our property to our management for consideration. Again, we hope you enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok hotel with nice marina view

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Went for Thanksgiving, so the full kitchen was a must. Kitchen was small but served our needs. Had a 2 bdrm condo which was very clean, just not very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Echo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport, and letting us know about the leave of room comfort. We will look into this, and address it as needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful amd restful retreat.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the condo so much we stayed for and extra day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad we could make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5 stars. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't here long enough to enjoy the place really. I had a studio with a good size living room and great view over the marina. Bed was great, room was clean and well furnished. It's actually a condominium used as a hotel. Much more comfy than a standard room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad we could make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.