Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the quiet Nye district of Newport beach. The hotel overlooks the ocean & if you stay on the 3 floor you have a great view. The breakfast choices were simple, and they had plenty of seating for multiple families. The pool was amazing just a little walk from the hotel room. Our room was not the cleanest, and found a pill on the carpet by the sink area. For the price and the location we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but would not stay again

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good location, close to beach. Pool was nice. Room heater did not work, hotel needed updating. Was very noisy, could hear everything from people above. Included breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Located on the, nice and quiet, we had a good stay
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Location!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good place to stay for the price. Great Location and Ocean View. The beds are a little hard and the pool may have had too much chlorine, the fumes in the pool area were really strong and burned our eyes. Front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. Overall a good experience and we will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great stay. Needs updated badly. But good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great location. Close to beach. But finding access to it was a trip. Great chowder house clear by.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great location - little bit tired motel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel could do with a paint job and a bit of TLC but fundamentally it is a nice motel within a few hundred feet of a world class beach. The hotel has a duty receptionist, cleaning and maintenance staff and that's it. The pool area is clean and is located across the parking lot. We had a great view of the sea from our 2nd floor corner room and down the street are some great restaurants, coffee shops and pubs. Breakfast is typical of the low end included fare but it was clean and edible. It was a bit pricey for what we got but you certainly are paying something here for the location. Overall I would recommend it for those who are happy with a ** or *** hotel.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. This place is a row block walk to the beach, takes dogs, and the price was very reasonable. It isn't fancy, but it was well worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels