Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice view of beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The interior of the room is little old and outdated. The vent in the bathroom did not work. Otherwise it's a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Staff treated us like we were an inconvenience Did not clean rooms. Overly priced no close access to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach views

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great room and view...as long as you're on the 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Eh!! Nothing special.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel is average. There isn't anything special about this hotel. Very simple room. It is very outdated. It looked clean. Until, I started looking closer to details. It was very dusty on top of the headboards, entertainment center, and shelf above where you hang your clothes. I really hope they decide to replace all the sheets on the box springs. My daughter told me, there was blood on my bed. As I looked, I couldn't tell if it was old blood or chocolate milk. As I started looking around both beds, both box springs were extremely stained/dirty. You can tell that they do not replace the sheets at all. I had to use the plug behind the nightstand. When I looked behind the nightstand it was dirty!!! There was something on the ceiling above my bed that pretty much matched the same thing on the sheet. The pillows are so flat we had to fold them in half to sleep. The beds are uncomfortable. Other than that, the hotel was just ok. I did like the swimming pool, sauna, and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great view

Posted May 31, 2017
Great view. Free Breakfast. They have a pool, but be warned when there are a lot of people there I suggest stearing clear of it. The cholorine was in the air, but you couldnt tell it was actually in the pool. We enjoyed our room, it was worth the price, well worth it, but maid service didnt give us new towels, so instead of asking for more we just used the hand towels. The fridge kept the pop ice cold, so cold it was slushy! Small TV aimed at bed furthest from window. Oh and No AC!!! Crazy hot on a 70 degree day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very clean close ocean

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice service nice view good food very clean place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach to walk to.

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff was nice, close to the beach was helpful. The room needs an update, dirty, the lock didn't work so you have to remember to latch it. Not a lot of breakfast options if you are gluten free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
room was ran down. old tv and very warm even though the weather was cool. needs an air conditioner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel is run down and could use a make over. The first day, we were there, my bed was made with a dirty mattress cover which looked to me like blood. It was really gross. The guy at the front desk sent up a maintenance man to check on it. The maintenance guy said it looked like chocolate or rust, but not blood. He did apologize and said there was no excuse for that. He tried to replace it, but there were none in that size. So, I slept without the mattress cover. We also had problems with our toilet. Since the office was closed 10pm-8am, we were left to fend for ourselves without a plunger until morning. We constantly were plunging our own pee down the toilet. We even had maintenance come back to fix the toilet. I recommend that unless you want to revolve your vacation around maintenance and maid service, go elsewhere. The breakfast probably couldn't classify as a continental breakfast. It looks like it could run out any time and you may not get breakfast. There is also too little seating, and some were standing while eating. The hot tub, pool, and sauna were nice. So was the view from our room. (Ocean view). The people there were polite, but my complaints fell on dead ears, and no, I did not get a be refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

We were disappointed it didn't have a balcony.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: View of the ocean and close to things going on.
Cons: Update the drapes that were lacking hooks and were hanging in some areas. Update the place.
Location: Location was fine and close to the beach and shopping near by.
Over all it was fine but we probably won't stay there again. My husband wants a balcony so he can sit outside and enjoy the ocean. Room was clean and adequate. It's an older motel so they do the best they can with what they have.