Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was clean. When we arrived, the room was HOT! It didn't cool off until early morning, making for a , sleepless, uncomfortable night. (No air conditioning) There was a large street light outside our window so having the curtains open wasn't an option. I paid for a full ocean view, got a partial view. The web photo shows full beach in front of the hotel. In reality, there are rental beach homes in front and another hotel to the left that blocks the view. The beach access is several blocks away at Nye Beach. That area has a wide, sandy, beach with parking close by. There is a good assortment of shopping, coffee shops, and restaurants beyond Nye Beach about 2 or 3 blocks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: See comments above
Peeled paint and rust on the door, tattered carpet, squeaky bed, and no AC. Room very small and outdated. The price was about 3x the value. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seemed.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and that it was close to Nye beach and restaurants close by.
Cons: Clean up better, upgrade the tv's and all of the rooms.
Location: Good on that.
We had to change rooms as our partial view included a view of the road. No beach access. It was not clean and the pool and hot tub had so much chlorine, we could not stand it. Nice walk into town or to the beach, a ways to go. The photo was deceiving and we expected it to be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace carpet
Poor mattress, carpet filthy. Carpet a bad idea near a beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to the beach for viewing purposes only. Viewing area is on a cliff. Picture shows that the hotel is basically right on the beach, not the case. Picture of the hotel is not what it looks like I'm n person. Entire building is dark brown. beds are hard and not too comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great deal for an Ocean View Room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Walking distance to Nye Beach, great restaurants and shops
This is a basic hotel on the bluff above Nye beach. Yes the fixtures are dated, and it has those old style bed spreads, and maybe the carpet in some rooms could be newer. But it was clean, the staff are friendly - and it has a nice view - for a very reasonable price. We had a great stay there, even over the busy 4th of July week. We didn't have any problem with loud dogs or kids. What a deal - especially on a dog friendly room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Horrible. Wasye of money. So very disaapoinred

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Mattress soiled, room outdated and dirty. Hotel clerk rude and very outdated, too over prices a d i would not ever stay here or recommend again. It also sjowed me tgat i will nit reserve a horrl on expedia again site unseen. Disaapointed and no way to cancel. Waste of time and money. This place is a minus 0.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: update and remodel
Location: close to beach, but nothing else
Hotel was good for a one nights' stay. Close to beach, but the room was nothing to write home about. Clean, spartan, good for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, OR

Ok place with ocean view available

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, friendly staff, everything worked.
First impression was "this place looks old" . Check in was fast and simple. Room was clean,on the most part.Carpet looked new. Mirror at the sink looked as though it was past by in cleaning between guests. Box spring cover on the bed had stains on the side edge with numerous coffee? spots and dribbles. Everything in room worked well. Ocean access was somewhere down the road ,not right from the lodging. There is a road and cliff between the room and beach My room had power pole right outside with transformer and lines across the view. Within the first ten minutes of being in the room some guy decided to pee on the building right outside my window and across the street. The room and bed were very comfy though and the overall stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Room

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: it was walking distance from the beach, the room was large and mostley clean i found a coffee bag still in the coffee pot didnt want coffee after that
Cons: AC would help a lot. also just a little updating like building a wall so you cant see the sink from the room. cleaning up a little better too.
Location: nothing to say here it was just right walking distance to town, Food, and beach.
Rooms are dated looks like they are in the process of changing that I seen a worker out there painting. anyways View was awesome we where on the 3 floor and could see and hear the Ocean. just wish there was a AC in the room or a 2nd window by the door so a cross breeze could happen it took 4 hr to cool the room enough to close the door.