Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Room and a View

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Had an elevator, indoor hot tub. Rooms had balcony, fireplace, microwave, coffeemaker, and mini fridge. Also a tub with a shower. WiFi ,cable TV.
Cons: There was some noise from the road if the slider open. No body lotion with the soap, shampoo and conditioner.
Location: Just at the edge of town, just across from the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Okay older motel near 5 star attractions.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stopover on drive down the coast. Ate dinner at an excellent restaurant across Highway 101. Saw Devil's Punch Bowl, had world famous chowder in town before the whale watching cruise the next day. Front desk curmudgeon may not have found his niche--complained about doing his job and late night calls. Dated facility which felt nostalgic to this baby boomer. Overall okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted Sep 14, 2016
wonderful ocean view-close to many restaurants-thats all folks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem

Clean, basic motel on highway, breakfast provided.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: View of ocean, though too much road noise to hear the ocean, except 2:30 am to 4:00 am. Clean, but worn and outdated. Nappy bedspread. Nice manager.
Cons: Replace the nappy, tacky bedspreads.
Location: Excellent proximity to town, beach, whale watching. Road noise can't be helped.
Manager was friendly and helpful Breakfast appeared to be nice; we had to miss it as breakfast began at a rather late 7:30 am, and we had whale watching appointment at 8:00, as do I think many guests at this time of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had to stay in the basement they told us there was an ocean view if I can see through trees Maybe wouldn't stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and run down

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was filthy dirty the beds were so old I barely slept. A premium price and a rundown place. It's much better to stay in Lincoln city and drive to depot bay. The gentleman manager was very nice. I was told when booking the room that it was an ocean view. It's an ocean view only if you go on your balcony and look to the left or look forward and you can see a little bit through the trees. Very disappointing . Super noisy I could hear every car and truck that drove by. My shower still had stuff in it from the people before me hadn't even been cleaned. The floors were so dirty I wore my socks and they were black with in minutes ;-( ECT!!! The sheets where clean. Take my advice stay in Lincoln city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only plus - close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Won't be back.
Bed extremely hard. Room was not very clean. The smoking area was right outside our room, so is we opened the door, the smoke came in. All the furniture was scratched - something I really noticed in a hotel room until I stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Need a way to cool rooms when warmer at the beach. Opening the sliding door results in having to deal with allot of traffic noise and the room was rather hit. Should at least have somekind of better fan system to cool than just a ceiling fan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay at this hotel, staff is rude and place is gross. Also, traffic noise is very loud.
4 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels