Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only plus - close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Won't be back.
Bed extremely hard. Room was not very clean. The smoking area was right outside our room, so is we opened the door, the smoke came in. All the furniture was scratched - something I really noticed in a hotel room until I stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Need a way to cool rooms when warmer at the beach. Opening the sliding door results in having to deal with allot of traffic noise and the room was rather hit. Should at least have somekind of better fan system to cool than just a ceiling fan
3 out of 5
by Scott from Arizona

Just ok

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was okay little disappointed that the continental breakfast does not open until 7:30 and everything is Frozen not hot you have to heat up the eggs the waffles in the microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
thank you for your time to make your review and we are striving to make it better here for everyone. Thanks for the feedback. We are getting a pancake machine and will be set up soon as it gets here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Able to see the ocean through the trees. Nice welcome from the office. Friendly cleaning crew:-)
3 out of 5
by Kandi from Sweet Home

Ok for 1 night

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. Ok view of the ocean from the balcony. Trees are just in the way. Our main problem was the actual room they put us in. The spa was right behind our headboard so you heard everything in there. The elevator and ice machine was also right next to our room. If you stay here just ask not to be in room 110.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by john, Hotel Management
thank you for your time to make your review and we are striving to make it better here for everyone. Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

we need air

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Install air conditioning
Location: Eat, shop and walk the beaches plus whale watch.
We love the room and location but without air conditioning it gets to hot to sleep comfortably all nigh!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The room was excellent and clean. The showers were perfect and plenty of parking
2 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexxa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Bed was a little too firm.
Location: Conveniently located so we could walk to most anything in Depoe Bay.
Nice hotel with clean, modern rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the bed was a little firmer than I like, but my 11 year old grandson did fine on his.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
thanks for the time to make your review and for you choosing us.