Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcminnville

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was relaxing easy to go shopping good location very nice people running it the prices were good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: a lot of things near by, a tourist community.
Parking, a big utility truck parked in a parking space and left little room to exit, and some of the guests were noisy at midnight. There were only two towels in the room for two people should have had more but asked and the staff provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln city oregon

Old and not cleaned correctly

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very old, and dirty the mirrors and TV were wiped with a dirty rag..you could see the discussing strips..and the mirror in the room was not even cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 4, 2016
This hotel was great. I would recommend to friends go stay while in newport. Clean and service was wonderful on a busy weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from THURSTON OREGON

All things considered, NOT bad

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Good location. Easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was looking for the local farmers market, and the manager was very helpful.
Cons: Unfortunately, electric ceiling heat is something I have @ my home and it takes time and energy to get it dialed in. Same thing with a motel room.
In life,you get what you pay for. I booked the room late for the Newport Wine and Seafood Festival as a musician playing that weekend. Having just spent many days in motels,this was fine. I wasn't overcharged for late booking. A couple of lights in the room didn't work, and it smelled of disinfectant. Actually not bad as it means they did clean before my arrival or sprayed the room.For my purpose, it was fine. Getting in @ 2:30 in the morning and leaving @ 11:00 was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Price, beach
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Hotel is a little run-down but still functional, close to beach, worth the price.
3 out of 5
by Deawn from Colton

Ok for a night

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Worked for what we needed which was really just sleep in something that was clean. I would probably never book 2 nights here in comparison to what else is available when you book in advance for ocean front. This was last minute and a day early for our other hotel which www ocean front. Comfy bed- not the best neighborhood -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Nice, Comfy hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great location close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok...

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was about what was expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for letting us know how we are doing Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value.....

Posted Feb 14, 2016
A perfect place to lay your head if you are not planning on spending your day in the room and you are going explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for letting us know how we are doing Sincerely Chuck Cummings Public Relations Manager