Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A very good city centre hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent choice at breakfast. Good and convenient central location. Evening buffet dinner provided every evening.
Cons: Housekeeping
The hotel is located opposite the National Gallery and is close to a number of other attractions/museums. Excellent location and within walking distance of the harbour and Central train station. Excellent breakfast and the added bonus of a buffet evening meal included in the price. The hotel is good value for money. The staff, especially the receptionists, were very helpful. I had some issues with the room cleaning. On two occasions during my stay the bed was left not made, indicating that the room had been properly serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Guro Øsmundset, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are sad to read that your room was not made twice, and will follow up our routines to make sure it does not happen again.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Great spot in Oslo

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location in Oslo, very walkable to major sites. Right next door to the fantastic National Gallery. The room was comfortable and large for a European hotel. The service was great. The included breakfast was fantastic and this hotel also has an included small dinner, which is lovely if you're on a budget, since food is expensive in Oslo. All in all, great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Dear Shannon, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again sometime soon! Best regards, Guro Øsmundset, General Manager
5 out of 5
by mike

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel--location, food & room very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Front Desk.
4 out of 5
by david from Glasgow / SCOTLAND

I want to go back to Oslo & the clarion savoy .

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Oslo is a great city & this hotel is a 10 minute walk from anything that you need or would like use or visit , we will return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel location is fantastic. Lots of options to eat at walking distance. You can walk to near by attractions.
5 out of 5
by Adriano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Very nice hotel, pleasant staff, comfortable.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, inviting, old world charm and convenient to the city center.
Cons: There is a disco across the street and you can hear the music up to 3:00am. I also did not like the noise that come from the trolleys(every 10 min)
Location: Close to museums, shops, city center, the dock and city hall.
I enjoyed my stay and was appreciative of the breakfast and dinner buffets. I saved a ton of money during my stay. Oslo is one the most expensive cities in the world, so it was a benefit to save $$ when I can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is a few minutes walk from the main street and a 10 minute walk to the harbour area. The hotel was clean, quiet and a good location to base your city exploration from. The only annoyance was that the hotel only had 1 elevator that was really tiny, but other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb location

Posted May 7, 2016
Visited during strike, but staff made sure apart from housekeeping you would never know it. two meals included a bonus in Oslo! Will use again without a second thought.