Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the central of the city

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
very good hotel in the centre of Oslo & cross street from the train to go to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel centre of Oslo and 2min walk from the train station. Beds were amazing, room very comfortable and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Only improvements I would have is that the cooked breakfast isn't hot enough but there is a great selection of food at breakfast so it doesn't spoil your morning. Would defo return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Close to town centre and main railway station

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close to town. Good breakfast choice, although food wasn't particularly hot.
Cons: Hotter food
Arrived, checked in, went to room.... Nothing like photos on Expedia. Back to reception and complained. Apparently we were put in a room that had not been refurbished. Given keys to look in refurbished room, this was way too small so offered to pay to upgrade to a larger room. We were given two choices; a refurbished superior room or a non-refurbished suite. We chose the superior as no matter how large the suite was, it wouldn't have had as nice a finish as the superior. Staff were very good in sorting this out though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very central, perfect for a city trip. Room is a bit small, but comfortable. Only negative: very noisy from the street (trams). Breakfast is great and delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location only good point

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had no safe. Hair dryer old fashioned attached to wall (from 1970's). Room was dark even with lights on. Dark furnishings & needs better lights
Location: Close to station shops & tourist information office.
Close to rail station for airport express train. 5min walk. Not much else. Room was dark and design not practical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to railway station and centre of town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It's position
Cons: No Oslo passes, perhaps had sold out
Location: Read the guidebook!
Very clean, very much as described, wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean with great breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast spread was amazing. I could never get tired of it though I stayed there for 7 days. It's crowded during weekend however the food was replenished very fast. The bed was very comfortable that I had a great difficulty to come down from it. Small but clean room with sufficient facilities. Attentive and helpful front office staff. I wasn't sure which drinking water bottle is free for the guest, they are all in the mini fridge. Perhaps it can be made clearer by labelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location Nice breakfast Rooms are quite small but have all necessary facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Convenient location, Needs to be updated

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Convenient location, needs to be updated. Breakfast was terrific.