Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jail cell size

Posted Feb 14, 2018
This room was terribly disappointing. Barely enough for the bed and not enough room for suitcases. We had to put them in the bathroom. Grubby rug and disgusting weird murals all over the walls. Access was through a long rat maze with no prize at the end. We had carry heavy suitcases down and up stairs. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Bathroom was OK, about the same size as the bedroom. We way overpaid for this room compared to other places we stayed in in Norway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Rooms dark as caves..bring a flashlight to see in your suitcase
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalgety Bay, UK

Perfect location in Oslo’s Central Station

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This was the third time we’d stayed in this quirky hotel! We were on room 231 which was on two levels - looked great until we started to move around...the weird stairs were dangerously slippy and the ceiling over the end of the bed was dangerously low. Great shower though!! I’d stay here again because you can’t fault the location or the breakfast, but I wouldn’t stay in 231 again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in a very convenient location. Decent sized rooms and good value by Oslo standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed this weekend and staff and room were nice. In centre so city is on your doorstep. Great for exploring
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Khia Kiam

Great place for short stay in Oslo

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place for a short stay in oslo, very centrally located, near railway station and main shopping streets. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was simple but adequate, service at reception was awesome!!
4 out of 5
by Glen

Stopover

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Large room comfortable bed, short on pillows. Large bathroom. Modern fixtures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food court, and it's basically in the train station. It's also nice and quiet.
Cons: Not much. For the price, it's a wonderful place.
Location: Everything is hear or walkable, or hop on hop off bus, or public bus. Very central.
Great location, wonderful food court in train station. It's clean, quiet, and in the middle of town. It's also so convenient for the train to and from the airport, which is a major bonus in Oslo. Really great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainfield Il

Comfortable room with great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We loved our stay here. The location was perfect. We didn't realize the hotel was accessible through the station our first night. We were lucky enough to have a view of the square. The room was clean and better than we anticipated. It was a huge room with lots of room for storage. The food that was included with the breakfast was delicious.