Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cozy

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The location was ideal for getting around the city with the transportation being easily accessible right outside the hotel and not too far from the central station. As well as being able to walk around shops and the city around it. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and welcoming. The breakfast was the absolute best, made fresh and tasty every single day. I really enjoyed my stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Convenient hotel near to city centre with all necessary facilities for a budget stay. Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Basic hotel but breakfast was good

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room amneties were basic. Kettle was provided which is a plus point. But a safe would have been much appreciated. There is a bath included which is rare in hotels in Norway. It would be better if there are electric plugs for charging at the table height. I had hard time locating a power point. Breakfast spread was average. The location of the hotel is another good point, being close to the Central Station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This terrible hotel I ever stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Thing already spoiled in bathroom, they don't fix it (look at the photos) Worst thing is, someone got in to my room in the middle of night, without knock the door, I was terrified, few minutes later reception guy, knock my door told me that's hotel staff when to the wrong room, what the hell!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Kok Seng

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location, breakfast is nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was fine but there's probs better out there

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The facilities were fine, what you would expect from a 3 star hotel, though the rooms felt a bit old/dated. The staff was not professional - we experienced some passive aggressiveness from front desk staff when checking out. We borrowed a wine bottle opener and did not return it until the next morning. We weren't told anything about when to return it, but upon checkout when we did return it the only comment from the employee at the front desk was "we couldn't sell wine to a guest last night because we didn't have the bottle opener, which is unfortunate." I was a bit shocked that this was the only comment so I said, pardon? And the front desk employee said the same thing. It was quite awkward. If this was the only wine opener, then the front desk staff who lent it should have specified that it needed to be returned right away. Or I would suggest purchasing a second one, so you don't run into this issue again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Good central location. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was reasonably priced in central Oslo. Easy walk from train station. Clean rooms, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Perfect for what we needed, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is great. It is in a good location, a 8 minute walk from central station and 5 minute walk to Oslo mains road, Karl Johans Gate. The hotel itself is nice and clean. When we arrived the outside of the hotel was covered in scaffolding as work was being done which was a shame as you couldn't see the outside of the building and the view from the windows was blocked by boards and green netting. Not that this really bothered us though. The room itself was spacious. It has a large double bed and everything else you would expect to find in a hotel room. The bathroom was also spacious and came with a bath which was a nice touch after wandering the chilly streets of Oslo. The included breakfast was lovely. Continental and cooked breakfast offered. It does get busy though so be prepared to be up at 8:00am for breakfast on the weekend to get a table! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Easy check in and check out. If you want a nice reasonable priced hotel in a good location. This is it.
4 out of 5
by C Peter

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and nice staff. Right now, there is a lot of building work going on outside the hotel, and there is scaffold around the building. My room remained quiet though. Convenience shops and cafes on the doorstep. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great hotel,staff .. food & location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
First time visiting Oslo... after seeing location of hotel ... gladly decided to give it a try