Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast variety
Cons: Motivated staff, refurbishment of rooms.
Location: Walking distance to stations
Overall a disappointing hotel. Breakfast was good but xtremely crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Convinient for business stays

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Old furniture, small rooms, old style bathroom. Recetion staf friendly. Breakfast is better than expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in the city Centre of Oslo

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lovely hotel, located ten minutes walk from the Oslo Central Station, great service and readiness of staff to accommodate your needs when necessarily.Pretty quiet area despite the centricity of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: Put a safe in the room, please.
The location is perfect. The room is OK, not perfect cleanliness. The breakfast is very good. No safe(box) in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was very small, window opened less than an inch due to the flag pole, room was rough round the edges and looked dated.
Hotel in a good central location, within easy reach of all sights and attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at First Hotel Millennium. Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and I am very happy that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad to let you know that we have right in this moment have a going process of fixing the rooms that have windows that isn't possible to open. I wish to warmly welcoming you to stay here again in the future and have a great summer until! Best Regards, Simone Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by James

Good hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Handy location. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Centrally located

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast selections. The hotel provides information on which time is best for you to have breakfast to avoid the traffic
Cons: The leaflets and other information about Oslo should be placed somewhere visible, not under the stairs.
Location: Close to central station, shopping and other touristic places. Easy access to this hotel. Quite and good privacy. Helpful and nice staffs.
had a good stay. Stayed there for 3 nights. The checked in was fast and easy. Helpful and nice staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Rooms in need of updating and repair

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Rooms in need of modernisation. Communication from staff to customer
Location: Good location, in the heart of Oslo
The junior suite we had was very tired and in need of modernising and repairing. Breakfast not served until 8am, had to leave at 8am, reception aware, no early breakfast offered, but it was offered to others as we found out when checking out. Not 4 star standard and not value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location for city centre

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room a little dated - with slightly chipped furniture and bath - towels a little on the "thin" side but apart from that we had a great stay. Staff friendly and hotel in good location.