Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very poor customer service particularly check in and out process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville WA

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Check-in is rather complicated if you have a room at Arbinsgate 3 and have to get through a locked door to use the self check-in kiosks at Huitfeldtsgate 19, two blocks away. The suite is quite spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. I still can recommend the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marysville WA

Spacious and quiet

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Checkin computers
Location: Fairly central without being noisy.
Really spacious and quiet. Checkin computer was a bit of a challenge because we couldn't figure out how to switch to at least English and had to ask another guest for help. No live staff present but overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment if not for housekeeping

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location is convenient. The apartment is good for 3 of us. If there was a 4th person, the space would be tight. The kitchenette is well equipped but the condition of the non-stick frying pan is poor. For health reason, I sent a message via Messenger to inform Frogner that surface of frying pan was scratched. I received a reply soon after that housekeeping would replace the pan. But housekeeping did not show up at all. And, it would be convenient and practical to convert part of the stairs at the lobby into a ramp to facilitate guests moving their suitcases to the lift.
4 out of 5
by Linn

Holiday in central Oslo

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's located just next to the palace park, very close to everything. The rooms are spacious and modern, it was clean and very nice. Just 4 of everything, from cutlery to teabags is a drawback, unless you enjoy doing the dishes every time you need a glass of water. The only time we saw someone from the staff was while cleaning out a room.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Stay in central Oslo

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, comfortable well appointed apartment. Drawbacks: no freezer compartment, no toaster; balcony and bedroom window dangerous for children (child could crawl through balcony rail and bedroom window opens outwards at bottom).
5 out of 5
by Donghai

Great place to stay in Oslo - next to the Palace

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment is next to the Palace, which is close to the attractions in the downtown area. It is clean and spacious. The only thing I hope can be improved in the future is the check in. Currently the check in is offsite in a different building, which is about 10 minute's walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was great to have the apartment. It was spacious and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely and well appointed room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA USA

Feels Like Your Own Apartment in Oslo

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and privacy.
Cons: Make it more apparent how to check in.
Location: Great access to public transportation. The Palace is close and the National Gallery. Many good cafes and restaurants.
If i hadn't google mapped "Frogner House Apartments" instead of the address of where my room was, I would have gone to the wrong place with no idea how to check in. But, aside from needing luck to check in, I couldn't have asked for anything more from FHA. I was at the Arbins Gate 3 address, close to public transportation, good restaurants/cafes and right next to the Palace. The room was nice and clean, with a cozy kitchen which was rarely used but convenient if needed. This place truly felt like my own during my stay. I would definitely stay with FHA if i ever return to Oslo.