Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Spacious apartment hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, good location. Quiet but fun neighborhood. FREE LAUNDRY!
Cons: Wish they had a breakfast but really not that kind of place, what with kitchenettes. Would be just right for family, business or extended stay.
Location: Convenient location, with choice of restaurants and a grocery nearby. Three blocks from main tram/bus stop to downtown and major attractions.
Large studio with kitchenette, quite comfortable. Check-in is a little awkward since they want you to do it yourself. Good base for exploring the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Good location, with local convenience stores for supplies for the apartment,
A trouble free stay in a great part of Oslo. Good trams to the city centre,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very difficult to have a shower as ceiling slanted and need to kneel in bath to have a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean and simple hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size.
Cons: Mattress & pillow (only 1!) very thin and not very comfortable.
Location: Great coffee shop on the corner which is key since there is no restaurant.
Well located, this no frills hotel is great for the simple travelers who doesn't need bells and whistles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern apartment/hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a beautiful, luxurious, and modern apartment/hotel that was child friendly and perfect for a family of four. We will definitely return should be find ourselves in Oslo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England.

Lovely apartments, overall.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Frogner House Apartments in Oslo. The apartments are situated in a nice area of the city, not far from the center. There are lots of public transport links close by, including a tram stop on the doorstep. The room was very quiet, despite being perched next to a relatively busy road. It was also nice and cosy, with a large comfortable bed. The rooms include kitchenettes, which are extremely handy for those who'd prefer to cook their own small meals, as opposed to spending lots of money eating out each night. The only downside to the kitchen facilities was the microwave/oven, which we had no idea how to use as there were no clear instructions. Although you are left with some washing up liquid, toilet roll, towels, etc. These items are not replenished during your stay. We found there was no housekeeping. Also, there wasn't always a member of staff about. However, when they were, they were helpful and friendly. One last negative, we noticed the tap water was a bit smelly. Everything else in the apartment however, was wonderful. The rooms were beautifully decorated, we had a lovely view of the street from our window and the room was very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

close to Vigeland park; great apt

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: central, clean, decent space
Cons: hate the British type of half-partitioned shower. Can't shower properly without spilling everywhere & making a mess; toiletries is not refilled.
Location: Vigeland Park; plenty of resto options;
very close to Frogner part, tram 12 is around the corner, as is the Kiwi Pris (Supermarket). Skip the brekkie & go with the coffee from downstairs or around the corner & save. Ruffino down the main drag (about 15 min walk) is also great Italian option. Stay away from the waterfront, touristy restos & go authentic Norwegian (Lorry's or Egenbert)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

All the comforts of home.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We loved our stay and would stay at the apartment houses again.The only draw back I could say is there is no phone in your room for local calls or to call another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartments close to the centre of Oslo

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Ebookers
December break in Oslo. We are a young couple and found the apartments to be well located for eating out but also supermarkets and other amenities. Very close to a couple of tram stops. Check in was automated and simple, albeit the reception was staffed by one person most of the time during the day if there had been a problem (but there wasn't). Room was of an adequate size and tastefully furnished. The equipped kitchenette may have been useful for a longer stay. Free access to the small laundry room (washing machine and tumble dryer) was incredibly useful. Stay here if you need a nice comfortable convenient base to explore the city from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels