Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely apartment and lovely (very helpful) owners

Posted Nov 11, 2017
.great place and nice price for Tromso - good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Aina, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Team Frogner House wish you a warm welcome back. Kind Regards, Aina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Apartment Building.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
First of all Oslo is a beautiful city with lots of things to see and do. Our stay at the Frogner House Apartments was very nice. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious. From the apartment it is roughly a 20min walk to the town centre. There are numerous transport links within Oslo from taxi's, buses, trams and Trains although you see and experience much more by walking to and from places. Checking in was easy via a computer console and the friendly reception staff are always available to help with anything needed. We will definitely visit Oslo again and wouldn't hesitate to book the Frogner Apartments again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Excellent apartment in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of downtown and several commercial districts as well as the phenomenal Frogner Park. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Frogner Apartments -a great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, nice reception with free tea/coffee and water/
Cons: Wifi didn't work well for just one evening, think neighbouring apartment might have been downloading lots of data ?
Location: Greatl location, shops, supermarkets, museums, park and direct tram to waterfront and station from Niels Gate .
Frogner Apartments are easy to get to, take Tram 12 from the station and get off at Niels Gate, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, bakeries nearby, Tram 12 also takes you to City Hall and the waterfront to travel by ferries to Bygdoy Museums, and many attractions. Easy to get to Vigeland and Frogner parand museums. Easy book in and out, staff available at reception. Nice clean apartments. all linen provided, as well as washing up/soap etc. Just Great, will certainly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

great location, just out of the city centre.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great ,central location.
Cons: The dreaded check in computer? Oh and you need to turn the Hob timer knob before you choose which ring and heat setting.
Location: Loads of cafe's and bakers etc around the square below the apartments. Trams buses and airport train stops all just outside or nearby.
On arrival we had a bit of difficulty with the check-in computer, but a very friendly and helpful young lady member of staff assisted us. The apartment was spacious for us two, well laid out and clean. There are plenty of cafe's and shops nearby to provide food etc, one, (Baker Hansen) was just below our window! Buses and trams run and stop just outside and go everywhere, we enjoy walking but you can get wherever you want easily. Oslo is great,but as everyone says it can be expensive compared to the UK, however it did not deter us and as our main expense was food, we managed to self cater economically using the local Co-op and Kiwi mini pris. My advice is if you want to visit Oslo on a budget, Frogner Apartments at Skovveien 8 is the best starting point for your holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel to stay at when visiting Oslo on your own. Central location
Cons: None
Location: Able to visit various attractions by getting on buses and trams that had stops near the hotel.
Centrally located. Close to shops, restaurants, bus stops, train station stop, etc. We were able to get on bus and trams to get to attractions that we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything but the bathroom
Cons: Bathroom needs updating.. Mold in shower
Location: Severall nice restaurants and bakeries very close. Very walkable
Loved the apartment, it was in a great location for walking to restaurants and public transportation. Great for 3 people ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel review

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My overall experience was good, no hassle self check in, spacious room. Only thing I was unsure off is as its apartments I wasn't sure if my room would be cleaned daily, which it wasn't in 3 nights, if this is not applicable that's ok, my only issue was the cushion that was provided smelt very musky so I put that on the floor, so I know that was not cleaned properly or just reused from previous inhabitants. I would use this apartments again as it was value for money and located in easy accessible area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good central location. Walkable to key sites

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checkin via machine was a new experience. At first did not see icon to change language do needed help. A few residents helped but we could not find the confirmed reservation. The person on duty was helpful and got us sorted out by finding the reservation. Perhaps a simple note to change the language on the desk could help weary travellers for whom checking in by this method is new. Great having laundry after week on cruise. Mini supermarket near, pizza and restaurant s made this ideal. Love it and roll use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice location and convenient but that's it.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall the hotel is in a really nice location. It is only 10 minutes to central Oslo, and museums. I was given the corner room on the very top which made the room extremely hot and the heating system was locked. The windows didn't work properly, two of them didn't even open and one of the shutters was broken too. This room was more like a RB&B which meant that all the cleaning must be done by yourself. I love the location but I felt that the room did not meet my expectations.