Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jo m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by EDWARD

Great experience

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location next to Harbor, major shopping and metro. The staff was incredible and the room very nice. One of the best experiences I have had
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northwest travelers

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were fairly spacious and updated. We booked our reservation through hotels.com. At check-in we were told we needed three rooms instead of two in a very rushed sort of way. We were fine with the change and would have appreciated if the front desk staff could have been a little more accommodating to our needs (family with young kids) as we arrived quite late and were trying to get a bite to eat but instead really pushed the room situation. We were also told there were minimal food options but turned out there are many bars and fast food options right around the corner. Also the teatrocanteen (onsite restaurant) is definitely overrated. The interior decore was nice but the service was slow, food was mediocre and expensive for the quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, NY

Few problems with the airline loosing my luggage.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful, clean, friendly
Staff made many phone callls to arrange my late luggage to be sent to another city, Also a good location in the city to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located a great location. Close to all public transpiration. Walk to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Well located hotel near city centre.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly efficient staff, comfortable room.
Cons: In-room coffee making facility would be nice.
Location: Close to Oslo's tourist landmarks public transport and city centre.
We stayed at the Hotel Continental at the start of a holiday around Norway. It is conveniently situated close to the city and main tourist landmarks of Oslo. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient. The room was very nice, comfortable bed, bathroom a little on the small side but not bad by European standards. Our room had a safe and a small minibar but no in-room coffee/tea making facilitiy. Breakfast was excellent with wide range of choices. Overall the price of hotel rate, valet parking and dining is expensive but typical for Norway. We felt happy that we got value for money considering the high quality of our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff are so friendly. Their breakfast also is nice because they have variety of food. The Hotel's location is perfect because it is in the center and you have many things around you such as the port, the metro station, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping malls. If i will visit Oslo next time then Hotel Continental will be my choice of accommodation.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

Five star all the way

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful old-world style 5 star hotel. Beautiful decor, excellent staff, perfect location. Exactly what we expected & then some. Not one thing to change in our experience.