Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the hotel has very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good breakfast, prefect location for sightseeing. We stayed in a deluxe room which is very spacious and nicely decorated. Will definately stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccably Maintained

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This hotel was centrally located. Most attractions are within walking distance including the ferry to the Viking Museum. My first night I stayed in a beautiful room. Unfortunately it was on the side of the hotel across from a club that played loud music all night. The hotel honored my request to change rooms to a quieter side of the hotel. Each room I stayed in was very clean, beautifully decorated, and totally updated and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great and helpful staff and lovely accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fabulous stay at Hotel Continental!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: beautiful and comfortable room, great location, excellent food, friendly and helpful staff
Location: Royal Palace, city hall, harbor, shopping, sightseeing.
We loved Oslo and the Hotel Continental. Beautifully appointed room, with a fabulous bathroom - spacious with both a soaker tub and a walk in shower. Excellent water pressure in the shower. The hotel buffet breakfasts were amazing - huge variety of options, and excellent quality of food. We especially loved the strawberries and pastries. Hotel staff were very warm and welcoming. The hotel is really nicely located - easy to walk to all the sights that we wanted to see, and directly across the street from the train station and surface trains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, NY

Few problems with the airline loosing my luggage.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful, clean, friendly
Staff made many phone callls to arrange my late luggage to be sent to another city, Also a good location in the city to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located a great location. Close to all public transpiration. Walk to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Well located hotel near city centre.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly efficient staff, comfortable room.
Cons: In-room coffee making facility would be nice.
Location: Close to Oslo's tourist landmarks public transport and city centre.
We stayed at the Hotel Continental at the start of a holiday around Norway. It is conveniently situated close to the city and main tourist landmarks of Oslo. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient. The room was very nice, comfortable bed, bathroom a little on the small side but not bad by European standards. Our room had a safe and a small minibar but no in-room coffee/tea making facilitiy. Breakfast was excellent with wide range of choices. Overall the price of hotel rate, valet parking and dining is expensive but typical for Norway. We felt happy that we got value for money considering the high quality of our experience.