Ratings based on 2,410 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Centrally located

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Ideal location, close to everything. Affordable food options, good pubs, railway and port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Value

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The Price and Location. They loan tea pot to use in the room, and the breakfast sandwich and drink was nice.
Cons: Nobody was around for check out at 6 am so we just left the cards on the desk and left to catch our train.
Location: We chose this location for its proximity to the train station and the bus routes downtown. Its was an easy walk.
We arrived at the Oslo train station and it was an easy walk to the P-Hotel and check in was also easy. We had a nice room, and found our free food bag on our door each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Hotel was very central and close to amenities.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating for my after midnight check in. Most of staff friendly, room fairly basic but spacious and clean.
Cons: Breakfast was left outside bedroom door but was pretty poor and could be improved. n
Location: Railway Station nearby. Subway next door. Lots of bars and restaurants within close proximity. Museums, Royal Palace and waterfront just a short walk.
Pretty good for the best part. Most of staff friendly and accommodating. Room satisfactory and central to where I wanted to go and what I had to do. I ran in the Oslo 10K and the start on the waterfront was just a short walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
8-10 minute walk from Central Station. The room was ok but a little bit dark, as the corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cheap and IN the city centre.
Cons: Clean the carpets and have different sandwiches on a daily basis.
Location: All of Oslo is around you; go see it!!
City centre location near to the railway/bus station and short (15min) walk to waterfront. As long as you don't mind the dirty hallway carpets and love ham/cheese/salad sandwiches for breakfast EVERY day, then this is the place for you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok hotel, well located but poor breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Well located.
Cons: Breakfast selection and concept.
Location: 1 minute walk to main district.
Hotel is OK. Breakfast delivered to your door by 06:00 in a bag. Cheese sandwich and juice in unidentified plastic bottle. Coffee is at front desk. Strange concept, no selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, unpretentious and did what it said
Basic but comfortable in the Scandinavian minimalist style, while retaining a pared down version of the normal hotel features.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
the hotel is located close to the main street in oslo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, but very outdated hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff but room was very small, old and damaged furnitures and no telephone in the room. Bathroom was fine, at least not different than what they show in internet. Just to give a better idea of this hotel; the morning we left, we needed a wake up call at 5 am and they came to nock our door on time because there were no telephone in the room. We still had a great time in Norway and enjoyed our trip very much. I really regret to mention any negative thing about our stay in Norway because I love Oslo, but the state of this Hotel facilities does not correspond with the pictures they show in Expedia.com. If I come back there, I will go to another hotel. Hope they do real serious renovation because outside is a nice old building and the location is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Good value for money. Basic but nice and clean, extremely well located and staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again