Ratings based on 2,184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Basic hotel, amazing location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very basic room, but I recommend the hotel for the location. The room is simple. There was no fridge. The tv had a handful of channels. I stayed in a room overlooking the central loading dock and alleyway with dumpsters, so no view but that was ok. However, the room would shake slightly and it was loud when the loading doors below were operational. I think I was on the floor right above them, so maybe not a problem with higher floors. Walls were thin, but luckily the hotel overall was mostly quiet. It was a full size bed, but they provided two twin-size comforters instead of one full size comforter. Not a problem as I was alone. The shower was very small (and I’m only 5’2”) and didn’t have a door or curtain, so the entire bathroom tile floor would get wet and I had to put towels down. I kept the door to the main room cracked, but that made it chilly to shower because it was so small that I couldn’t fit completely under the water. Minor issue but a little annoying. The location was what made this hotel well worth the money. It was within a 15 minute walk to any of the major attractions in city center. It was less than 10 minutes to Akershus Fortress, Aker Brygge, and Nobel Peace Center. There was a tram stop half a block north. There was a tram and bus stop within a 5-10 minute walk west/southwest. Oslo S (central station) was a 10 minute walk. Very well-lit and safe area, lots of restaurants and shops as it was 2 blocks away from the main street, Karl Johans Gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Dearest A, Thank you for this informative review, I am certain this will be of use to many who consider our hotel whilst in Oslo. We hope your stay was successful and that you got to see all the major sites in town. We hope you will visit Oslo once again so we can welcome you back. Best Regards MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel is new and in great condition - very centrally located. Rooms are nice though on the smaller side. Only negative is in the bathroom the shower layout that is not well designed, so water tends to overflow pretty quickly. Staff I interacted with was nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was pleasant. Overall, a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving a comment and rating from your last stay with us. We are glad to see that you were well taken care of during your visit and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back. Best Wishes MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Ideal location, great rooms and outstanding staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location and breakfast.
Location: Great bars, restaurants, theatres, art galleries and museums within a short walk.
I have been working in Oslo for the past four months and have been trying out various hotels in this price range and The Park Inn definitely comes out on top. The location is ideal a short from main square and national theatre. The rooms are very well designed, they are spacious and modern, with better facilities than most of the pricier hotels in the vicinity. I loved the control panel by the bed for mood lighting and the Dove toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with everything you could wish for including freshly made smoothies and fully prepared egg & bacon muffins. However, what set this hotel apart was the staff, absolutely superb. Highly recommended, you will not find better for the price in Oslo or come close to their standards for that matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Dear Steve It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Every team member gets motivated by review such as yours. We all try to make every guest matter and every situation count. It seems we managed to make your stay a successful one and for that I am grateful. Hpefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you again. Best Wishes Team Park Inn - MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff and nice accommodations.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great staff at check in and throughout. Nice location. Clean rooms. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Andrès Gjerme, Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your cordial recommendation of Park Inn by Radisson Oslo. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location, the cleanliness and the service provided by the reception. I will make sure to let them know. We look forward to be welcoming you again, and I wish you a marvellous day. All the best, Andrès Gjerme Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location basic hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
My request for two separate beds was ignored though we did get two duvets. The air-conditioning would not turn off. The bathroom facilities/toiletries were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly Your feedback is very important to us and we are therefore concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience your experienced. I will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where required. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss these concerns further. I have noted this issue to the department in charge and they will have a look at it. We hope that we can accommodate you again. Welcome back to us. Sincerely, MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

Quiet convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Best beds we’ve ever slept on. Efficient friendly staff. Well located in the city, easy walking distance to train station and shopping, restaurants. Breakfast was a worthwhile inclusion as Oslo is a very expensive city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi there Robyng Wow, thank you for this allstar rating and great review. We're thrilled we could offer a great night sleep as it is our primary service offer as well as a helpful and welcoming staff. It seems you had a good time not only with us but here in Oslo. We hope that you were able to see some of the sites and enjoy the town for your stay. You are welcome anytime and you have our best wishes, MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in central Oslo

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to train station and downtown, very accessible for waking around to see many of the sights. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Location: Near many of the historic buildings and the harbor.
Hotel is walking distance to train station and much of the downtown. Rooms are not late, but comfortable and nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you for leaving a comment and rating after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you were well taken care off and that we were a nice abode during your time in lovely Oslo. I am certain this review will be very useful not only to future visitors but motivational to our staff. Welcome back- Best Wishes MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

Clean central location great staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, centrally located. Great breakfast buffet. Check in and check out are quick and painless.
Cons: It would be great if the kitchen served lunch and breakfast.
Location: You can walk to wherever you need in just minutes. The hop on, hop off tour bus is close. Restaurants of a wide variety are all around you.
This hotel is in a great location. You can walk to central train station, the ferry dock, or catch the bus right outside your door. You are also in the center of town where all shopping and sight seeing begins. The hotel is extremely clean and modern. The staff is friendly and accomadating. The breakfast is fantastic. What ever food allergy or intolerance you may have is indicated for each buffet item. The room is small but just a perfect size for the two of us. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Andrès Gjerme, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Park Inn. We're so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay, and especially appreciated the service by our team, the breakfast as well as our location. You comments in regards to lunch is duly noted. Your opinion is invaluable to us and we thank you for taking the time to rate us here on Expedia. We hope to have the pleasure of your return and I wish you a great day. All the best, Andrès Gjerme Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
4 out of 5
by G M

Recommend for a short stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Central hotel within easy reach of all major city centre attractions. Also close to very good transport links. Only down side was there were no drawers in the room and only a small rail with some hangers for clothes
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Hello G M Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay at our hotel. It gives me great pleasure to know that you appreciated the high levels of service during your stay and that you found our team to be friendly and make you feel welcome and recognized. I hope to soon welcome you back at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo. Sincerely, MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I had a great stay in Oslo for 2 nights at this hotel! It was clean, beautiful with all the colors, great breakfast spread, and convenient location. It was about a 10 minute walk from the central train station, the opera house, Royal Palace, Aker Brygge, and Karl Johan Street. Elevator usage required room key which made me feel more secure. The room had apple tv so that I could airplay movies from my phone - it was great! I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Oslo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi there Anonymous, What a lovely review and rating - We strive display kindness and be welcoming to all our visitors. The idea is to be transparent and be willing or rather daring to show our individual personalities while with colleagues and guests, this way we "add color" to the guest experience and most importantly connect. It's an understatment to reveal that this motivates everyone when guests such as yourself leave with such a positive impression. The hotel itself is well located and serve as an excellent starting point for any traveller as you mentioned; its easy to reach any sights in town. We welcome you back with open arms. Sincerely MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager