Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

Quiet convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Best beds we’ve ever slept on. Efficient friendly staff. Well located in the city, easy walking distance to train station and shopping, restaurants. Breakfast was a worthwhile inclusion as Oslo is a very expensive city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi there Robyng Wow, thank you for this allstar rating and great review. We're thrilled we could offer a great night sleep as it is our primary service offer as well as a helpful and welcoming staff. It seems you had a good time not only with us but here in Oslo. We hope that you were able to see some of the sites and enjoy the town for your stay. You are welcome anytime and you have our best wishes, MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in central Oslo

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to train station and downtown, very accessible for waking around to see many of the sights. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Location: Near many of the historic buildings and the harbor.
Hotel is walking distance to train station and much of the downtown. Rooms are not late, but comfortable and nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you for leaving a comment and rating after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you were well taken care off and that we were a nice abode during your time in lovely Oslo. I am certain this review will be very useful not only to future visitors but motivational to our staff. Welcome back- Best Wishes MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

Clean central location great staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, centrally located. Great breakfast buffet. Check in and check out are quick and painless.
Cons: It would be great if the kitchen served lunch and breakfast.
Location: You can walk to wherever you need in just minutes. The hop on, hop off tour bus is close. Restaurants of a wide variety are all around you.
This hotel is in a great location. You can walk to central train station, the ferry dock, or catch the bus right outside your door. You are also in the center of town where all shopping and sight seeing begins. The hotel is extremely clean and modern. The staff is friendly and accomadating. The breakfast is fantastic. What ever food allergy or intolerance you may have is indicated for each buffet item. The room is small but just a perfect size for the two of us. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Andrès Gjerme, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Park Inn. We're so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay, and especially appreciated the service by our team, the breakfast as well as our location. You comments in regards to lunch is duly noted. Your opinion is invaluable to us and we thank you for taking the time to rate us here on Expedia. We hope to have the pleasure of your return and I wish you a great day. All the best, Andrès Gjerme Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I had a great stay in Oslo for 2 nights at this hotel! It was clean, beautiful with all the colors, great breakfast spread, and convenient location. It was about a 10 minute walk from the central train station, the opera house, Royal Palace, Aker Brygge, and Karl Johan Street. Elevator usage required room key which made me feel more secure. The room had apple tv so that I could airplay movies from my phone - it was great! I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Oslo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi there Anonymous, What a lovely review and rating - We strive display kindness and be welcoming to all our visitors. The idea is to be transparent and be willing or rather daring to show our individual personalities while with colleagues and guests, this way we "add color" to the guest experience and most importantly connect. It's an understatment to reveal that this motivates everyone when guests such as yourself leave with such a positive impression. The hotel itself is well located and serve as an excellent starting point for any traveller as you mentioned; its easy to reach any sights in town. We welcome you back with open arms. Sincerely MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Heat in room.
Location: Close to streetcar stops and short walk to train station.
The staff was very welcoming and checked us in quickly and offered us any assistance we needed. The heated bathroom floor was nice touch, but at times the room was a bit too warm, although we left the window open and then some morning noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Wow Thank you Dickie What a lovely review and rating - We strive display kindness and be welcoming to all our visitors. The idea is to be transparent and be willing or rather daring to show our individual personalities while with colleagues and guests, this way we "add color" to the guest experience and most importantly connect. It's an understatment to reveal that this motivates everyone when guests such as yourself leave with such a positive impression. The hotel itself is well located and serve as an excellent starting point for any traveller as you mentioned; its easy to reach any sights in town. We welcome you back with open arms. Sincerely MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint john nb canada

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good location.... close to restaurants, bars and activities. Friendly staff, good breakfast selection and resupplying food frequently. Clean. We had a balcony which we enjoyed very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Dear Jauncy, This review I am sure will be most helpful to many who consider booking their stay for a visit to Norway's capital. We're very fortunate to have such a great location, and as you well pointed out close to bars, restaurants and all main attractions and sights. Our business rooms on the 7th floor are equipt with balconies and what a way to enjoy stay as well as the city then to do it from a balcony. I'm glad to see yiu were well taken care off and that you were met with friendly faces. We strive to display such transparency to all our guests and I'm thrilled to see we succeeded during your time with us.- Please return at anytime, you are welcome. Best Regards MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location, short walk to everything. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very comfy bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi Sophie, Thank you for this really useful and lovely reply to how your stay and time in Oslo went. A much needed break requires comfortable beds and some added bonuses, I'm glad to see that you were well taken care off upon arrival and during your visit. Thank you for selecting our hotel and we wish you welcome back any time. Best Regards MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Oslo

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, everything nearby
Cons: Missing safe and fridge in rooms
Right in centre of old town with everything in your doorstep. Good sized rooms with nice choice foir breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Hi W, What a lovely review and rating - We strive display kindness and be welcoming to all our visitors. The hotel itself is well located and serve as an excellent starting point for any traveller as you mentioned; its easy to reach any sights in town. We welcome you back with open arms. Sincerely MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice and clean hotel Near all the transportation stations and in the center of Oslo
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for the feedback following your stay with us. We are appreciative to hear that you had a pleasant time while staying with us. We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us! Best regards, MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good and clean place In the center of Oslo Walkable place and near the transportation stations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by MAMI, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for this useful review, This one will be very helpful for many I am sure! We hope you had a pleasant time while staying with us. Welcome back! Regards, MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager