Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Enjoyed my stay very much, great service and the room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel tucked away off a busy shopping street

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and a modern clean, large room
Location: A bit of a distance from the main station, but close to a main shopping street
Very clean and modern, large rooms with comfy beds and a good restaurant. I only had 1 night, but I enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by Kristine J

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Short but pleasant stay. Would come here again. Nice room and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautifully done hotel in a great part of town. Easy access to shops, restaurants and great things to see. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful boutique hotel! Amazing breakfast!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Stylish, clean, in a very nice area, great breakfast!
Cons: The staff was very kind and helpful but they could be slightly more genuinely friendly.
Location: Very convenient location in a beautiful city!
Very pleasant overall! Very stylish, clean hotel in a beautiful area! Close to everything and we were impressed with how amazing Oslo is. Great city, beautiful buildings and full of art!!! Would definitely go again to Oslo and stay in Saga Hotel! As for their breakfast... oh my one of the best we ve had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BHD

Great Hotel. Decent Location. Good Price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price, breakfast, WiFi - all up to standard and often exceeded.
Cons: The mat in the elevator might need an anti-creeping device - couldn't think of anything else!!
Location: There are plenty of restaurants to the North between Rosenborg Tram stop and Majorstua Underground Station / Tram Terminus.
We stayed in the hotel on a 4 night stay in October 2017. It’s quite a modern hotel but does have boutique character without the claustrophobic feeling that many such residences have. The staff were helpful and spoke great English. The breakfast was plentiful and served in the basement area. There was a bar and a coffee room off the main reception area. With the price of Alcohol in Norway we tended to avoid the bar and had brought some Drinks with us from the Large Duty Free that is available on arrival in OSL airport. We were given an upgrade on arrival to one of the Suites which was brilliant. WiFi was stable and there were a dozen Scandinavian TV Channels and 1 English. It’s close to the Rosenborg Tram Stop which is only minutes from the National Theatre Train Station, one of two Central rail stations that serve OSL airport. On Exiting the Station turn left up the hill, walk to the end of the street then turn right and the tram stop is right there. A 5-6 minute taxi in the late evening was 195Kr so definitely take the tram included in the price of the 90Kr Single train ticket from OSL.
5 out of 5
by carolyn

Great Little Gem in a Quiet 'Hood

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location near Royal Palace, City Center, main shopping areas, and restuarants. comfy room, nicely sized, quiet neighborhood, amazing breakfast, kind staff, overall an excellent experience and i would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Brian

September Vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel. Very good breakfasts, we had one of the better hotel room ever for the price. We really liked the location, and the neighbourhood. Easy access to the transit system. Good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

within walking distance of activities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Best "Norwegian" breakfast of any place we stayed on a trip to several cities in Norway. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. We were able to walk everywhere - the sculpture garden, Karl Johans Gate and to other shopping and restaurants. Did not need a car. Could have even walked to train station, but took a cab. Streets are hard to navigate with luggage. Would stay here again. Only problem was because of a busy weekend, our room was not ready when we checked in - when we did get a room it was not cleaned yet and had to move to another room.