Ratings based on 2,329 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful beds and shower. Breakfast buffet plentiful - something for everyone. Gluten free food also available. Convenient to everything. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

First trip to Oslo

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable, bathroom had all that we needed and the morning breakfast buffet was amazing! So many food choices-fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, yogurt, fresh breads-all great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice location to everything! Room was no more, no less than what we needed, just right. Breakfast was like a feast, very good!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was fine, but our room was on the 6th floor and had only one window and no fan or AC. We had to close the window to keep it dark and quiet enough to sleep so we were too warm. Way too warm.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, 200 m walk from train station if you have it figured out before you get there. (We had no wifi on the streets or cell). A new restaurant just opened on the same block, Foodie, very good. Easy walk to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, great staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The staff went out of their way to be helpful throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, room and bed were comfortable. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very Centrally located

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the water and the main shopping street. Can walk to everything, otherwise buses and trams nearby.
It is a 4 star hotel and has all the basics. No luxuries. It was clean, bed comfortable, showers hot. Our room looked into a central well over the dinning room and lacked a lot of natural light. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel central to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to trains, trams, buses, the marina , shops
On arrival the hotel room wasn't to our satisfaction , this was immediately changed , cannot fault our stay, excellent friendly staff, nice breakfast , comfortable room wonderful
4 out of 5
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels