Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, Mn

Mix of pro and con

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good was the price, cleanliness, close to sights and transportation. Excellent Breakfast. Cons were a blocked sink that took 2 days to fix, hallways a bit dingy, and no real heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

A good basic hotel in Oslo

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, good base, clean and comfortable.
Location: We managed to walk around all the city sights and down to the ferry port where we departed Oslo from. To walk around the opera house is a must.
We had never been to Oslo before and was going to catch the train from the airport so chose this hotel because of its close location from the train station. However we couldn't work out how to get there so got a taxi. We were very close and could walk easily to the train station. The hotel was adequate, room reason size and clean. Hotel staff were great. Breakfast was plentiful. What we did find out that very few purchases could be made in cash, most places expected credit card except public toilets in the railway station! We found that out after we'd got rid of our cash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a great stay! The location was really nice because quiet and convenient. And there is Japanese izakaya near hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oneonta, ny

Close to everything but hard to find.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff. Rooms comfortable! Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel with awesome staff. The only complaint was the wifi was VERY iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice and clean room. Free coffee & tea at the lobby. The location is near to nice restaurants and shopping street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great stay in Oslo

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent location in downtown. Walk to everything. Parking next door. Superb breakfast buffe. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been nicer

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was clean, but very basic. The lobby has very little open space to gather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to major sites, conveniences nearby

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness is the top priority when staying at a more reasonably priced hotel, and it was very clean.
Cons: I don't have any suggestions; for the price, it met my expectations.
Location: About 15 minute walk from Oslo S and other major attractions. The National Gallery was a bit closer. Convenience stores and deli nearby.
Clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was well done and kept tidy, with fresh fruit & yogurts, as well as plenty of protein. Free coffee drinks and hot cocoa in the lobby. The hotel is in an area of streets that are confusing, so it was a little hard to find, even with a map on a cell phone. On the second day, we were still getting confused!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Good value for a night in Oslo

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is very starkly furnished and located in a government office building area, away from the hustle and bustle of main street Oslo. This can be good or bad depending on what's you're looking for. Breakfast was very good.