Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel in central Oslo

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast!!!!
Cons: Better pillows!!!
Location: Good location, near everything (Oslo is pretty small), and you have the tram stop right in front.
Stayed there for 2 nights; the hotel is nice, but it seems like it tries to be hip and trendy, but just doesn´t get there! We had several problems with our room: safe didn´t open; tv did not work, the door knob was stuck, and had to change rooms; staff was very nice and helped solve our issues quickly, but it seems like the reception lady had to do everything, but she had a very helpful attitude. There is no actual A/C in the room, just a little know where you control the temperature (it does get hot in Oslo in summer!). Paleo Restaurant was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It is in a convenient location. There are some loud bars nearby so try to not get a room facing the street. But otherwise great! Also heated floors in the bathroom! +++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, very conveniently located, with comfortable rooms. The stand-out was the breakfast (huge array of excellent options that were healthy and often vegetarian) and the added free evening meal (simple but good), not to mention staff who were always so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. The staff is outstanding. I would stay here again in a heartbeat,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Oslo Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, facilities
Cons: We stayed two nights and left for an out of town tour. Stayed for another two nights. The rate is the same, but the room is smaller the second time
Location: Sightseeing, restaurants
The location of the hotel is very good. It is closed to almost everything, shopping, restaurants, cafes, attractions. The room is also comfortable and clean. Their breakfast is so good with a lot of good food. Also during out stay, they provide the guest a free light evening meal which is very thoughtful. If you are tired with a whole day sightseeing, you can just eat the meal at the hotel and go to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent.
Location: All attractions are walking distance. Restaurants and several convenience stores nearby.
Hotel is conveniently located near all attractions. Restaurants nearby. Breakfast and evening meal are convenient, as well as the free WiFi. Breakfast has plenty of options for varying tastes. Evening meal is simple and convenient. Parking expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 30, 2017
A great hotel. Light supper was included (in addition to sumptuous breakfast,) which made this hotel a great value. Coffee and fruit available all day in the lobby. Modern decor style, pleasing bright colors. Comfortable street-side seating added another reason to hanging out at the hotel. Note: At night, the street can be noisy with music pouring out of nearby cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It was the best hotel we stayed in during our 24 day European tour - 8 hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboune, Australia

Great value

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The location and meals.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located and walking distance to everything.
Very well located and excellent value with great breakfast, fruit during the day and a light dinner included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet - too small normal rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: The standard rooms are just too small if you stay more than one night
We booked 2 normal rooms for a family of 4 for 3 nights, but were allocated rooms on very different floors. In addition, the rooms were so small that you could either open a large suitcase or the door, but not both. When we requested to be moved to the same floor, the receptionist agreed that the normal rooms are small indeed, but offered to upgrade us to bigger rooms on the same floor. That made it more comfortable as the beds were good and the room attractively decorated. The biggest plus is the breakfast buffet which leaves no wishes open.