Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Posted Jan 8, 2018
ovrall quite happy with the hotel. Great location, adequate facilities, helpful staff in honoring good rate when extreme weather hit NewYork
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

AKA FAB!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing we could think of
Location: Close to Central Park and 5th Avenue shops (especially Tiffany's) Plenty of restaurants. supermarkets,cafes and delis in close proximity
Helpful happy staff Has all the amenities required Warm and inviting hotel following a full days pounding the streets and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Very comfortable! Great staff very friendly.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel is very simple but modern. Room was spotless. Bed and linens very comfortable. Bathroom is small but very common for NYC. However even though small, very nicely appointed. You have everything you need at this hotel minus fancy chandeliers. The cafe is average. Food is rather bland. Many other cafes nearby to enjoy though. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay at a.k.a again. Great location. 1 block from Central Park and 1 block from 5th ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Anthony DelVecchio, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review. We hope to continue to be your home away from home in New York City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Amazing hotel Perfect location I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasantly surprised that rooms were as nice and clean as I found and would def recommend hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Outstanding NY Hotel HOme

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Room size, kitchen, gym, staff, location.
Cons: Better shelves in the bathroom. Full set of weights in the gym.
Location: Central Park. Fifth Avenue. MOMA on 54th. Theatre district a 10 minute walk.
This is the best hotel in NY. Perfect location right by Central Park, large comfy room, kitchens in the rooms, decent gym, and tremendously helpful staff. Good food shopping at the end of the block, with Bergdorf Goodmans at the other end of the block, and subway stop nearby - this hotel makes life in NY easy and delightful. More than a place to sleep it is a hotel home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Anthony DelVecchio, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you for staying with us at aka Central Park and for your terrific review! We hope to continue to be your home away from home in New York City and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservations so that we can better anticipate your needs. Wishing you safe travels,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cleaning service if you stay 4 days or less.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
No cleaning service unless you stay over 4 days. For the rate they charge per day, I expect cleaning service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronro, ON Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Location Location. Huge rooms/suites Nice desk staff Clean.
Cons: Some of the furniture could be updated, but honestly it's not bad. And it's clean.
Location: Fabulous location! Btwn 5th and 6th. Walk to the theatre! Close to Central Park. Close to transit. BEST LOCATION,
Great hotel. Great location. The AKA is a little 'stripped down' There are no door men, or bell boys. There is no concierge or room service. This is fine with me. I can carry my bag to my room and hale my own cab. And I know where I want to ear or how to get theatre tickets. On the other hand, The AKA prices reflect the lack of staff. This is also fine with me. So, the price for the location is very low. But besides great location, the rooms are huge! I have stayed here 2times and both time had a 1 bedroom suite! I still don't kno wife I was lucky or all of their accommodations are suites? I had a huge king bedroom, Very nice 4pc bath, a huge living room and a large equipped kitchenette!,, That is awesome for the price and the location!,, I've stayed at the Plaza many times and love the luxury, but don't love the prices. AKA is a great alternative. Close to the Park and Fifth Ave.. Huge rooms. Clean rooms. And very pleasant professional desk staff. They do have a nice cafe next door and a bar. Just no room service. But there are a ton of places to eat and groceriy stores on 6th Ave. you can stock you kitchen for 1/4 the price of (cold, delayed) room service. I hesitate to send this review and let the secret out about the AKA!,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostel not a hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: area
Cons: personel
their personel is not professional.Very very firm beds like a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lichfield, Staffordshire

Really comfortable and luxurious hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A really nice comfortable hotel. The location was great as it's central, but also tucked out the way a little so it's not too noisy or busy. The room was quiet and clean and furnished to a very high standard. I felt really comfortable there. It was really handy having a little kitchenette as it meant not having to buy food out for every meal, so reducing the cost a little.