Ratings based on 7,275 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Worst Hotel in all my travels

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Location: Great location
I received an approval to sign in early because my flight arrived at JFK at 7 am. The desk and the manager refused to acknowledge this agreement. The rooms are the SMALLEST of any hotel I have ever stayed in. I could not sit on the toilet except by turning sideways because otherwise my knees would hit the tile wall. Getting in and out of the shower was an acrobatic act. The lobbies are screaming with BAD ROCK MUSIC. Ditto the elevators. The lobbies are dark. Yikes. This hotel is some kind of joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK, not much more.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Cleanliness
The room was OK, nothing to write home about. The bathroom needed a good deep cleaning and a fresh coat of paint. There were also a few loose pieces of paneling in the room with some exposed nails. The AC tended to shut off in the middle of the night and needed to detect motion before it would come back on. Wasn't worth the price per night in my opinion. The location is good, the bars and common spaces were nice, but the rooms definitely left something to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very small room, arrogant staff on the reception!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Their rooms are tiny, you cannot comfortably use even a bathroom unless you are very skinny and less than 5 feet height. No coffee mashine, nothing in the room. I talk with three different people from their reception and they behaived like they are kings and you are their servant. Also, location is good and a tiny closet (a room) is clearn. These only reasons why people still choose sometimes this hotel. But it's usually grossly overpriced , so wait until big big discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly overpriced

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, great roof top bar; room excessively small w/no amenities at all, notveven walking space only fits a bed. Halls and rooms need updating. Terribly overpriced. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Rooms are very small

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very small rooms but well located to Central Park and tube station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and outdoor spaces

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location close to Columbus Ciircle and subways. 2 lovely outdoor spaces to enjoy which is very rare in NYC. Room was nice but SUPER small. One of the funky bedside lamps did not work and the drain in the bathtub/shower was very slow. Bed was comfy though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very disappointed !!! Not worth the money

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I go to NYC every year this is the first time stay in this hotel!! I will never again!! Good location The hotel is run down!!! No worth the money!! They charged resort fee!! This is not a resort . Very small gym run down and no pool!! The resort fee include 10$ credit for a drink a day and one small bottle of water is 5$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bad experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
At check in they asked me to call the bank my debit card declined the bank said nothing my card is ok I asked to try other PC upsss I will tell my boss and went up the room was so small 10 X12 the bed took 6 we couldn't walk around the room smell the manager offerme to move me the room was big but smell like smoke I cought all night it was no microwave or fridge or coffee maker I asked for a kettle is was dirty no ice bucket in any floor I paid 461 +157 for 2nigth I stay in Harrison elements studio with a full kitchen swimming pool gym full breakfast for 5 night I paid 751 pure robbery at Hudson I could stay at Marriott hotel with this rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan uk

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great little base, we explored all New York had to offer the hotel is in a great location and 5 mins from Central Park, 15 mins from Times Square. Hotel probably needs an update decor wise, but it's more than comfortable to stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good for tourism, nice location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Modernize rooms
Beautiful hall, tiny rooms, old and noisy. Staff welcoming.