Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect business trip

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Small room, but I knew that going in. Staff is. Great Clean room Served the purpose!’
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful location and staff. Limitations only on space. I find it amazing that they they could even get a hotel into such a narrow space. But kudos for doing so and for the service they do provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great location upper west side

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great location for park, restaurants and boutiques. Small rooms but clean and staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: breakfast included
Cons: room size
Location: great location walking distance to many area sights
This room was supposed to sleep 3 people. It was the smallest room, cramped along with the bathroom which was super tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Park hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk Keith
Cons: Longer breakfast hours. More attention to cleaning and room amenities
Location: Close to Central Park!
I never realized how small hotel rooms could be until I traveled to NYC! When I made this comment to another couple in the elevator...they replied "that's New York!" Hotel had been renovated. It was an old building. We were on the 14th floor. Got off elevator and hall was super narrow and had to go thru a door to get to our corner room. Tub was tiny! And I did find black hairs in the tub and on 1 towel. We stayed 2 nights and our coffee was not replenished for the 2nd morning. Windows were filthy and 1 was cracked. But probably they don't wash them so often when you are up 14 flights. Best part of stay was the front desk clerk Keith. He was the friendliest and gave us pointers on getting around, bars, and places to eat. Really a nice guy! Breakfast was ok but so many people and many rude people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick. NY

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything abovr
Cons: Another elevator would be nice but impossible to install
Location: Great restaurants, good access to subways and buses. Good shopping. You feel you are part of the city and not just a visitor.
Room was very small (Queen size but tight). Bathroom was small too but it all worked. Very quiet overnight both inside and outside the hotel. Location as part of a residential block was nice with great restaurants nearby. Well managed breakfast room which got very busy around 8.15 but the staff handled it very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Friendly, clean, tiny

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. It is clean, quiet and comfortable, though the room (single full bed) is the tiniest I have stayed in -- ever. The staff is friendly and will store your luggage if needed after checkout. Breakfast is provided. There is no lounge or place to sit and unwind, and the room was too small for that. Service was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US Virgin Islands

So, so stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff.
Cons: Bed linen smell. Rooms should be updated to be more inviting.
Location: Very close to Central Park and to Broadway in the upper west side. Convenient to everything in that area.
This hotel is very convenient if you are staying in the upper west side, and the most economical in that area. However, you get what you pay for. The room was only slightly larger than the bed. The sheets did not smell as if they had been newly washed. The color of the room was dark gray and dark purple...depressing. The cover of the AC unit kept falling off. The hallways were barely big enough to get your suitcase through, and the housekeeping staff had their equipment from one end of the hallway to the other. Vacuums, carts, cleaning supplies were scattered all the way down the hallways so that it was impossible to get your suitcase through without picking it up over all of these items. Of course the staff needs to clean the rooms, but having their equipment throughout the hallways created a very messy and disorganized look from the moment you stepped out of the elevator. The front desk staff was very polite and friendly. No issues with checking in or out, and they were helpful with answering questions. However, I will not stay here again due to the dismal room environment, even if it is the best price in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your room. I will also share your feedback with housekeeping to ensure hallways are cleaner. Regards, Vijay N. Alim General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Close enough to transit but on a residential street so you get real NYC experience. Small but clean room. Excellent staff. Don't expect breakfast to sustain you. Will recommend and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient, and close to Midtown

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Breakfast, lighting, revamping and bring better lighting in the hotel rooms, and general area
Location: Everything is close by
Hotel is average, Rooms are dark and dank, Breakfast - dont be fooled with only a bagel and jelly (and if you are early - a yoghurt ) as a normal breakfast, its better to go outside the doors and look for a great breakfast venue. Bath and shower were great, Tv worked well, Windows do not open - you will be stuck with Aircon Other than that, Position is good, and this is what sells it in Korea Street. There are 2 elevators, and if you are in a hurry, good luck.