Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I went to New York last minute and this place was perfect. Best location, close to everything including subway lines. The rooms may be small but not like one comes to NY to stay inside. Also the staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Cynthia went beyond to help me with many booking issues I had. Cynthia and Keith are professional, helpful, friendly, and an asset to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Thank you for such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Cynthia and Keith, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near central park

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Smaller room than we expected. Very small and slow elevator. Very friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Tiny room, at a high price

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Nothing in particular that would bring me back. Staff was friendly and competent, and rooms were clean.
Cons: Elevator, coffee, breakfast room, better furniture more suited to small rooms. More fair rates recognizing the substandard rooms.
Location: Upper west side location is good, but you can do better in this area for comfort.
Stayed here out of desperation around Christmastime when availability on the upper west side was limited. The best that can be said is that the facilities are clean and the location is good. However the room we got was tiny -- one person had to stay in bed while the other got dressed -- and the furniture was unfunctional for such a small place. Room too small to have a desk, or even a chair. Tiny window on air shaft. Breakfast is adequate, except coffee is completely undrinkable dishwater, and also breakfast room is too small for the size of hotel and you often have to eat standing or wait for a seat. CNN blaring out of TV's in lobby and breakfast room. Only one small elevator for a 16 floor building, which also serves as service elevator. During checkout time with luggage, you can wait a half hour for a chance to ride. Room price is sometimes low in slack times, but management will put the price up to the roof when the market will bear it. Generally, there are much better hotels available at a similar or slightly higher price, if you book on time. If you're stuck for a place to stay at under $200 per night and all you want is a warm clean place to sleep this place will serve, but that's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. I regret that you were not pleased with your stay. We have noted your feedback and will use this to make improvements. We constantly strive to provide you, our guest with our very best rooms and service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best bank for your buck.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The room was small, but the it is in a great location to everything.
Cons: If anything could change is the breakfast. They should have two staff helping since everything was running out quickly.
Location: Location nearby that are walking distance are Central Park, Columbus Circle, and Time Square.
The room is small, but let's be honest the location is great and if you are out and about you won't spend to much time in the hotel. The hotel is near everything, so if you are not in bad shape, walking should not be an issue. Overall, clean and friendly staff. Keith was the main person that helped us, he was great. The breakfast is decent nothing to fancy, but good. You want to wake up early to avoid the breakfast rush. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel was nice enough for the price paid. A/C unit was loud and made a clicking noise which kept me awake one night. After that night, it didn’t make the noise again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Close to lincoln center.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Close to all the areas needed to visit. The rooms are a little bit small but its clean. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We have noted your feedback and will use this to make improvements. We constantly strive to provide you, our guest with our very best rooms and service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Small property but very clean

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room and bathroom were tiny but very clean. Staff was nice and welcoming. Hotel is very close to CitiBike at 72nd & Central Park West. if you’re on a budget and want to be near Central Park, this LaQuinta is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel lobby has pleasant decor, atm and snack bar. One can leave luggage there while visiting the city. Check in was quick. Room is small but functional. Closet w ironing board and plenty of storage. Bed cover was comfy and clean. Can’t beat location- so close to Central Park. Very affordable nyc option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clase to Central park

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Kind people. Good Breakfast. I loved It . Excelente ubicación. Sitio relajado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Very Accomodating

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cynthia at the front desk got me in a bit early, because the room was ready. The staff that replaced her was just as helpful. This location is perfect for midtown and central park visitors. This is a gem of a hotel. Small rooms, but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the La Quinta Central Park West. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Vijay N. Alimchandani General Manager