Ratings based on 6,842 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect location for exploring the city

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Situated right on the edge of the city and central park gave us the perfect home base for heading out to explore. The rooms are slightly run down, but you can't beat the views or convenience. Definitely recommend paying slightly more for a view of the park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location near Central Park

Posted Jul 14, 2017
In room AC is old and is not sufficient in the summer time. Switched to 2 different rooms and temperature would not go below 77. Very hot in the room. Hotel lobby & hallway AC works well though, just not the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns about the A/C with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and loud

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room is out dated, we were on 10th floor and heard a lot of noise from outside(traffic)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

perdext location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice, economic, friendly attentive staff! I will stay here again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded us to a park view king

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Just like the good old days great view and walks right into the park. Watched the horse and carriages go by. Slept like a baby. Great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Old dated dirty hotel. Needs a make over. Would not go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're disheartened to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Room wasn't cleaned one day...Staff apologized, but, that shouldn't have happened. Supposed to get a $10 off food, but, didn't happen.
Overall, positive. Friendly staff. Rooms could use refurbishing, but, fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location and room size were better than expected. In fact the rooms were generous in size and the beds were comfy!
Cons: Minor but....perhaps more staff to serve guests checking in during peak times. In time, I hope the hotel will upgrade the guest room bathrooms.
Location: Perfect location! Convenient to access to Central Park and strolling to Times Square.
Convenient location for those who want to walk Central Park and enjoy Times Square. For those who enjoy walking this hotel was ideal for a NYC visit. There is also a subway stop steps from the hotel which we appreciated during rainy days! The hotel provides a much enjoyed 'happy hour' complete with finger food and beverages. This complimentary service was perfect to regroup and refuel! The staff were all very pleasant and were approachable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

This hotel needs a MAJOR upgrade.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our floor smelled aggressively like cigarette smoke. Room was not clean, soap from previous guest still in shower. Bed sounded like it was 20 years old when getting in bed. Headboard was completely off and just laying on wall. Carpet was ripping in certain areas TV worked half the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Jon. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal.  It's unfortunate your room wasn't refreshed properly and that our bedding and accommodations didn't meet your expectations.  If you could, please provide us with direct contact information and the date you stayed with us.  We would like to discuss this experience with you further. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillette, Wyoming

Nice hotel as far as walking distance to many area

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Coffee maker would have been very nice and a refrigerator would have been helpful for having cold beverages and keep leftovers and snacks
Location: The location was great close to broadway and Columbus Circle. Could walk to Rockefeller , Time Square. Centerl Park.
We Left hotel early every morning for activities and were gone all day. We enjoyed the every night guest service that was offered 5-7pm for wine and hor d'oeuvres. Most guest were over taking and leaving little for others. (Taking 4-6 bottles of water, 10 desserts, overfilling plates) left little for those who came late.