Ratings based on 6,959 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Husband in Mt. Sinai

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The park view was incredible and the location.
Cons: Food quality. Also I would have used room service for dinner.
Location: There were restaurants very close to hotel. Since I was alone I didn't venture too far, but was always satisfied with the selection.
I made my reservation and read reviews after. Some of the reviews were ridiculous. I found the hotel to be very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The doorman was always helpful in getting a cab. My only complaint was the food in the bar was very expensive and it was terrible. I have no problem paying for a meal that is tasty.........this was barely edible. Overall my stay was pleasant. The bathrooms could use updating, but were clean. The view from my room was beautiful and calming. (park view) I stayed for 7 nights and never had an issue with staff, elevators or noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Canada

Comfortable, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff are stellar, very friendly and helpful, the room we had was large and extremely comfortable, and the location can't be beat. The hotel has an air of faded glory, but that makes it all the more interesting. We'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Lane is nice but hidden fees are not

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, good shower, fast elevator
Cons: Do away with hidden, facility fees
Location: Very conveniently located
Park Lane is a good, solid hotel, located right across from across from Central Park. Very convenient. Room are spacious. Bathrooms are a bit old but shower is good. Elevators are super fast. I have stayed here several times. My only compliant is that Park Lane has introduced facilities fees that were not covered by my prepay thru Expedia. I had to pay extra just for wi-fi, gym use, etc. But I don't need the hotel's wifi. I have a hot spot. And I run in the park so why do I need their gym. Seemed a bit excessive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is fading..no updates since the '80's. Amazing location but old furnishings and very dirty carpets will keep me from returning. The wifi was also out for hours. They tried to hit us with ridiculous serice and facility fees...disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, dirty, low maintenance,

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean please and update furniture and bathroom sinks, lamps have dirt from 6 months or a year.
Location: Everything is near, metro is 18 meters from the hotel.
Great location is highly appreciated, but the conditions of the hotel are not the ones to be expected. Floor 12 had the dirtiest rug I've ever seen in a hotel corridor,and even in the room, the sink was super dirty, scratched and old. There is a high fee daily for amenities including drinks and snacks and internet which you usually never have time to get (in 10 days I was only able to be there on time once). No bellboys available at 4.30 am when you really need them. Concierge and bell boys were great upon our arrival and in general the staff was nice. This was my 6th year going to the us open and I can say for sure I will never stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize that your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I love the style of this hotel. The way they decorating it. Although, the hotel looks a little bit old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic View, Average Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Fantastic views into Central Park
Cons: Bathroom was quite disappointing, soundproofing between rooms wasn't great
Location: Crossing straight into Central Park and up museum mile is amazing, some eateries nearby, and Columbus Circle has all the stores you might need
We stayed three nights in a Junior Executive Suite. The view from the Park Lane right into Central Park is unbeatable. But the room itself was average. The bed was comfortable but squeaky, and we heard our neighbours talking conversationally in their room through the connecting door. The bathroom had corroded fixtures, the bath tap dripped all night, and the bath itself, which I was looking forward to, had peeling enamel and was a bit too gross to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location overall
Cons: Pillows, Matress, Carpet
Location: You have just few steps away a train station, central park, a great food court and fifth avenue.
The location of the hotel is great. Rooms need to upgrade, Pillows, Matresses and carpet should improve. It will be nice to have in the room a small refrigerator and coffe machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: At the park. Great location.
Cons: 6th floor noise.
Location: Go to the park. it is wonderful!
6th floor rooms are noisy. First time staying at the park. Overall experience was nice, but not as nice as expected for the price of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome Room!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, great service, nice bathroom.
Cons: No
Location: Central park is literally across the street, and lots of restaurants nearby.
Nice room with a great view, close to everything we needed. Would love to come back!