Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaco

Always a pleasure to be there

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Breakfast is very slow service & expensive Other meals are good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

On The Mark!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The ambience and the location were wonderful. As well, the bar was cozy and intimate, as well as being very friendly.
Cons: At Sunday brunch, one host told me there was no available seating in the main area; ten minutes later, another host gave us prime seating in the main.
Location: Madison and Fifth Avenue shopping and restaurants; Met Breur, Met Museum, Central Park!
The surprises at The Mark are as delightful as the colorful bursts of orange in neckties and pocket squares among staff members and in the clusters of roses at the reception and concierge areas. Rooms are efficiently well appointed. A young woman at reception personally took me to my room to see if I'd like it before I checked in. I did, and I especially liked her professionalism. The rickshaw attendant cheerily, generously offered to take me and my friend for a Central Park ride after our brunch; unfortunately, the tire blew, but his courteousness was much appreciated. I loved the Laduree macaron in my room as well as the ample bottles of Evian. Delightful surprises made my weekend stay a great pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Excellent staff. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location: 5th Ave., Madison Ave.
Chic, modern, hip hotel in great location. AMAZING bathtub and shower, super comfy bed, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet location close to Central Park

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great, quiet location, intimate, nicely furnished, comfortable, meticulously maintained, caring staff.
Location: Lincoln Centre, galleries and Central Park are in easy walking distance. There is a good, although not large, selection of restaurants.
Enjoyed the luxurious, meticulously maintained hotel and friendly, accommodating staff, the proximity to galleries and the park and very quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wonderful hotel !

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was our first stay at The Mark . It won't be our last either !!! We were impressed with every facet of the hotel . The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious, clean and had a really cool modern ( contemporary) design . Actually, the lobby had the same cool theme throughout . The hotel was in a great location with great shopping and central park nearby .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Awesome hotel in Fab location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Service and decor and location
Cons: Free coffee in the morning. It is expensive.
Location: Too much to say. Possibly the Center of the World!
We have stayed here many times since the opening. The restaurant is outstanding. We had a larger room this time and it rocked. No street noise. Great bar also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Loved the hotel. Staff were amazing.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Location was perfect for my business and personal needs while in the city.
Staff was exceptional. Food was outstanding in all aspects of dining within the hotel. A must next time I am in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel but so crowded it affected my stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Mark is a lovely hotel and I may stay again but not in a Courtyard room and perhaps not if its full. I like boutique hotels for their personalized service and relaxing atmosphere. This time there it was not the case. Summer was packed with people, probably because of their "deals" and kids were running around everywhere. I sound like a crank and maybe I am but I prefer quiet and more relaxing vibe. My stay this time was just not very good and the hotel was active to respond to my displeasure over my particular room and certain things not working, so they tried. It just didn't seem like the hotel Gods were on our side. The last year I have traveled a lot around the world and in my travels this is the only hotel where I wished I had not stayed. I contemplated leaving every day. I may try again because they apologized, but like I said, not at the height of summer break. Almost every elevator ride I felt like I was at Disneyland. (Packed with kids and I could barely move.) That's just not my thing. They do have nice amenities in the rooms and the bar and restaurant are very popular so always hopping. Again, I will chalk this stay up to summer wackiness!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels