Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location: 5th Ave., Madison Ave.
Chic, modern, hip hotel in great location. AMAZING bathtub and shower, super comfy bed, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet location close to Central Park

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great, quiet location, intimate, nicely furnished, comfortable, meticulously maintained, caring staff.
Location: Lincoln Centre, galleries and Central Park are in easy walking distance. There is a good, although not large, selection of restaurants.
Enjoyed the luxurious, meticulously maintained hotel and friendly, accommodating staff, the proximity to galleries and the park and very quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wonderful hotel !

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was our first stay at The Mark . It won't be our last either !!! We were impressed with every facet of the hotel . The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious, clean and had a really cool modern ( contemporary) design . Actually, the lobby had the same cool theme throughout . The hotel was in a great location with great shopping and central park nearby .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Awesome hotel in Fab location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Service and decor and location
Cons: Free coffee in the morning. It is expensive.
Location: Too much to say. Possibly the Center of the World!
We have stayed here many times since the opening. The restaurant is outstanding. We had a larger room this time and it rocked. No street noise. Great bar also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Loved the hotel. Staff were amazing.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Location was perfect for my business and personal needs while in the city.
Staff was exceptional. Food was outstanding in all aspects of dining within the hotel. A must next time I am in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel but so crowded it affected my stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Mark is a lovely hotel and I may stay again but not in a Courtyard room and perhaps not if its full. I like boutique hotels for their personalized service and relaxing atmosphere. This time there it was not the case. Summer was packed with people, probably because of their "deals" and kids were running around everywhere. I sound like a crank and maybe I am but I prefer quiet and more relaxing vibe. My stay this time was just not very good and the hotel was active to respond to my displeasure over my particular room and certain things not working, so they tried. It just didn't seem like the hotel Gods were on our side. The last year I have traveled a lot around the world and in my travels this is the only hotel where I wished I had not stayed. I contemplated leaving every day. I may try again because they apologized, but like I said, not at the height of summer break. Almost every elevator ride I felt like I was at Disneyland. (Packed with kids and I could barely move.) That's just not my thing. They do have nice amenities in the rooms and the bar and restaurant are very popular so always hopping. Again, I will chalk this stay up to summer wackiness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The most wonderful bed...and the bathroom is delicious, with an enormous deep soaking tub and double vanity sinks. I always stay at The Mark when I need to be located uptown. It feels more like a condo than a hotel, because the staff knows everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYCp

Fantastic Hotel! Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Fantastic Hotel! Great staff highly recommended! Close to Central Park and wonderful shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fabulous hotel steps from Central Park!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This is definitely a 5-star boutique property that did not disappoint! We will stay here again for sure the next time we visit. The check in with a personal escort and intro to the room was a special touch! In comparison to many NYC hotel rooms, this one was very sizable with a spacious bathroom and inviting tub! Steps from Central Park and great shopping on Madison Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent location, staff, ambiance. Highly recommended.