Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uptown Elegance

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the room, basically everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the Park so great access to 5th Avenue shopping the park the museums etc.
The whole experience from start to finish at The Pierre was fantastic. The friendliness and helpfulness of the all the staff. The excellent recommendations made by the concierges and their wonderful sense of humor and delight in serving their clients. All in all a wonderful stay. The cocktails in the bar were delicious as were the nibble supplied with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Classic NYC Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The Pierre Hotel is a New York classic and does not disappoint. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Maid service twice a day was exceptional. Rooms are elegant with comfortable beds, large closets and marble bathrooms with separate tub /shower. I really enjoyed the Two E Bar/Lounge and The Perrine restaurant. The location right on Central Park is fantastic and close to everything. I will absolutely stay here again for my next visit to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

One of the best hotels in NYC

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Turning doors at the entrance by help or electric means.
Service is wonderfdul at all stages except the doormen who do not help in opening the turning doors heavy for older persons. Reservation of a specific table for breakfast was such wonderful detail. Free parking for my Jaguar another. All seem so easy with such attentive personel that make a stay so enjoyable. I will certainly come back when in NYC with my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Central Park

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel is literally across the street from Central Park. It's also on fifth avenue so shopping is a breeze. It's a beautiful hotel with amazing staff who are always ready to help if you need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly hills

outstanding customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Service,food,location,and staff
Cons: Dont put non smokers on 10th floor. Room 1031 is extremely noisey due to ac from ajoining building.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants
Had issue with room re noise and smoking on 10th floor. Hotel amazing in addressing our issues and exceeded our expectations for resolving. Staff is outstanding and provide service equal to or better then the four seasons or other 5 star hotels. Restaurant food was outstanding and servers could not be nicer. From the front desk to elevator staff everyone makes you feel welcome Management of hotel has made this hotel one of the best in NYC. We visit Nyc several times a year and from now on will only stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, va

Excellent service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was a great experience. Our room was ready well before check in. The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable. The fitness facility is tired and they need new carpet in the halls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central. Easy walk everywhere.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This was our first time in New York. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

European Charm

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Luxurious feel.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was awesome. It gives you the sense you are in London or another European city. Location is fantastic as well being next to Central Park. The staff were very attentive to our every need. The room was God size with luxurious feel to it. While I didn't partake, the afternoon tea looked awesome. The lounge area was nice and quite. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone Looking for a special stay in Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Best hotel near Central Park.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My favorite hotel in New York City. Best staff and they take great care of you. Hotel has that old time charm. Can't wait until our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Ontario

Wonderful Atmosphere

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful Hotel close to all amenities, with wonderful staff.