Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Avenue Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Service and sevillety cleanliness, opulence
Cons: Expedia could have booked our rooms correctly only one booked out of three required
Location: Central Park, subway, Plaza Food Court.
Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff from reception, considere, lift operators to maids and doormen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great Hotel. Everyone was friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The location was great, and the staff were very nice.
Cons: We were supposed to be offered a free drink (because of our VIP status), but none was offered. Although the room was nice, it was rather small.
Location: Great shopping location - right on 5th Avenue.
My wife and I were in New York for a couple of days in July, and stayed, as we have in the past, at the Pierre Hotel. We like the location of the Pierre, and we were treated very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very enjoyable, old romantic style hotel - beautiful bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nearly Perfect

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The Pierre is a beautiful hotel, with a great location across from Central Park. Shopping on Fifth and Madison Avenues, Broadway theatres, good restaurants, and Lincoln Center are all within walking distance. The level of service is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My partner and I stayed for 3 nights at the pierre on our first visit to new York. The location is perfect right on 5th ave and straight across the road from central park . The staff were very helpful and friendly right from check in to check out .The room was spot less and had everything you might need even gown to plug adapters (brilliant). We an on returning to new York in 2019 and will definitely book the same hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Wonderful Midtown hotel, even during prom season.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Pierre for our 10th anniversary. Service was amazing, down to leaving us a surprise cake to share after Hamilton. There were several proms and a parade and we were consistently provided the information we needed to avoid being inconvenienced. It was an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first class

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Superb bed and pillows, class towels, faultless really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Beautiful, classy and friendly - highly recommend

Posted May 27, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were received impeccable service. The location is second to none. The staff were extremely attentive and the breakfast was delicious. I took my husband by a surprise trip for his 40th birthday. There was a birthday cake in our room on our arrival together with a bottle of champagne which was really thought. I would return and recommend without hesitation. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by William

Wonderful hotel by Central Park

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It's wonderful, service, lobby, rooms and the restaurants.