Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
wonderful staff, clean, quiet, close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again. above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location near park, easy walk to everything.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Always kept spotless.
Good location next to Central Park, close to subway, and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The personal service made this the best hotel stay I have ever had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ritz Carlton Central Park

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Loved this hotel! The staff was very helpful and service was excellent! Hotel is centrally located, I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel on South Central Park

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was superb. Cleanliness. Nice facilities.
Cons: More modern facilities, a better restaurant and bar.
Location: Perfect location on South Central Park and 6th Avenue; convenient to Columbus Circle, Broadway, 5th Avenue, Central Park, subways,museums, shopping.
Great hotel that needs upgrading on some of the facilities. Lobby and room decoration very nicely done. Marble bathrooms. Hotel lacks a great restaurant but there are many in the vicinity. Location is perfect, near many attractions and the subway. Staff was really friendly. My only complaint is that the room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it wasn't. Bedding was great. Some of the outlets didn't seem to work but in general, a nice, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff was amazing, friendly and extremely helpful. They made getting around the city easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d...

Abucketlistcrossoff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Took my granddaughter to experience New York City now great Ritz Carlton,+pampering known for reputation,up to par !had a blast!staff excellent! I would return now! Overlooking central park near festivities...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Au

Beautiful

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: location, professionalism,courtesy
Cons: The quality of my time could only be improved by my greater appreciation & gratitude for the staffs professionalism & excellence
Location: The best of NYC, fabulous of course
We had late [early morning] check in, due to a domestic USA delayed flight , from the very first moment outside the RC there wasn't a problem that couldn't be solved [due in large dose] by the astute crew who run this landmark hotel. It was my [and my partner's] first time at this address, and we we NOT disappointed. I had some business to attend to out on the Island , so, coming 'home' to our rooms for the next three days @ the R.C. was the perfect antidote. Do yourself a favor and book a room with a view, I'm talking Park View, cause this place is about location, location. location ! Were talking Blue chip A++ location.. I'm an art gallery owner down-under in Australia & have connections to NYC from years back ...being a young n film editor in NYC last millennium , now its totally fab explore the 'ritzy side' of town, wonderful vibes, Ill be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to central park

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It's clean and very spacious
Location: It's close to Central Park and to little shops
We loved it, it is very clean, nice staff and easy access to different places