Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Putting on Ritz at NYC Central Park

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It's location across from Central Park between 5th and 6th Avenue made nearly everything I wanted to see and do within walking distance.
Location: Tour Central Park, the movie locations and NBC studios tour, fabulous shopping, near the theater district, MOMA, and Rockefeller Center.
Everything about staying at the Ritz Carlton was near perfect. The staff knew my name, the food and beverages were outstanding,and the room was spectacular. After I returned from Phantom of the Opera, the CD was playing on the sound system when I entered my room. The CD was my to keep, which was a delightful surprise. When loose change started piling up on my desk, I returned to find the staff had tied it up neatly in a net bag. The staff's professionalism, dedication, and courtesy made the Carlton truly feel like home for my six day stay. The rooms and bathroom are good size, so when a friend visited mid-trip was weren't on top of one another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

awesome help from staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: people working there were awesome
Cons: it was perfect
Location: Everything....go out the door and you are at the park....walk to everything...
This hotel has wonderful staff! wonderful rooms! perfect place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord california

Shocked

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We thought by staying in one of the top hotels in New York we would not get bed bugs Left the hotel and my husband covered head to toe in bites I had a few on my legs Room 708 Very upsetting, we had to clean out all luggage and all clothing after we left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bal harbour florida

Great location but comfort of their rooms Rate ve

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This is the second time we stayed for 5 days and both times the rooms were terrible as a platinum elite member I asked for my upgrade but both times was told sorry we can not I reminded the res desk several times but they said sorry unavailable. I will never return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Loved our stay here! Location was ideal, hotel was on point on all counts. Staff was fantastic. Yoneidy, guest relations supervisor, was so accomadating and friendly, top notch! She even remembered my birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
wonderful staff, clean, quiet, close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again. above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location near park, easy walk to everything.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Always kept spotless.
Good location next to Central Park, close to subway, and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The personal service made this the best hotel stay I have ever had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ritz Carlton Central Park

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Loved this hotel! The staff was very helpful and service was excellent! Hotel is centrally located, I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel on South Central Park

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was superb. Cleanliness. Nice facilities.
Cons: More modern facilities, a better restaurant and bar.
Location: Perfect location on South Central Park and 6th Avenue; convenient to Columbus Circle, Broadway, 5th Avenue, Central Park, subways,museums, shopping.
Great hotel that needs upgrading on some of the facilities. Lobby and room decoration very nicely done. Marble bathrooms. Hotel lacks a great restaurant but there are many in the vicinity. Location is perfect, near many attractions and the subway. Staff was really friendly. My only complaint is that the room was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it wasn't. Bedding was great. Some of the outlets didn't seem to work but in general, a nice, comfortable room.