Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Ritz at Central Park

Posted Jan 9, 2018
As always the Ritz was amazing. The rooms are spacious and elegant. The view from our room was exceptional. It is on the expensive side, but if you stay away from room service and the Honor bar, you'll be OK. You really get what you pay for at the Ritz. Our only complaint was that we asked to pay cash, as it was a personal trip, and they still charged the Company credit card they had on file. It took 6 days to refund, which is normal. They did apologize and credited our breakfast. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The rooms are clean and service was always prompt. The spa was nice and had lots of delicious snacks. My wife said the massage was to die for. We can't wait for our next Ritz experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and clean facilities. However for the cost the rooms were small and had zero view outside your window. The only other negative was sitting in the bar every time the front door opened you were hit hard with the smell of horse manure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Cannot say anything more about how wonderful they were.
Cons: Cleaning service did not come until late in the day, after we had come back -- usually around 4:00. Found this oddly late.
Location: Fantastic location for walking and access to nearby transportation.
This hotel lives up to it's reputation for customer service on every level. Perfect spot for a New York getaway. The location is ideal for walkers, shoppers or sightseers. It is close to amazing retail experiences, theatre and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel no AC

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed on 11th floor, beautiful room but AC would not get cool. No other rooms were available so we had a hot Beautifiul room with no sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Putting on Ritz at NYC Central Park

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It's location across from Central Park between 5th and 6th Avenue made nearly everything I wanted to see and do within walking distance.
Location: Tour Central Park, the movie locations and NBC studios tour, fabulous shopping, near the theater district, MOMA, and Rockefeller Center.
Everything about staying at the Ritz Carlton was near perfect. The staff knew my name, the food and beverages were outstanding,and the room was spectacular. After I returned from Phantom of the Opera, the CD was playing on the sound system when I entered my room. The CD was my to keep, which was a delightful surprise. When loose change started piling up on my desk, I returned to find the staff had tied it up neatly in a net bag. The staff's professionalism, dedication, and courtesy made the Carlton truly feel like home for my six day stay. The rooms and bathroom are good size, so when a friend visited mid-trip was weren't on top of one another.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

awesome help from staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: people working there were awesome
Cons: it was perfect
Location: Everything....go out the door and you are at the park....walk to everything...
This hotel has wonderful staff! wonderful rooms! perfect place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord california

Shocked

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We thought by staying in one of the top hotels in New York we would not get bed bugs Left the hotel and my husband covered head to toe in bites I had a few on my legs Room 708 Very upsetting, we had to clean out all luggage and all clothing after we left
5 out of 5
by Waldery

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
In general it's ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bal harbour florida

Great location but comfort of their rooms Rate ve

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This is the second time we stayed for 5 days and both times the rooms were terrible as a platinum elite member I asked for my upgrade but both times was told sorry we can not I reminded the res desk several times but they said sorry unavailable. I will never return to this hotel