Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Thi is a very nice hotel complemented by great service and the everlasting smile and friendly welcome of the staff. Been 3 times now..Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, the one bedroom suite.
Cons: Water was not hot for first couple of days.
Location: On Soi Diana, very close to Soi Buakhao, Mike Shopping Mall, Centro mall Plenty of restaurants and massage places.
The LK Metropole is in a great location in Soi Diana off Soi Buakhao and is close to Mike Shopping Mall,711 store right outside and plenty of bars, restaurants, massage places, beach and all amenities. The one bedroom suite was wonderful, overlooking the pool. The double glazed doors were great and it was quiet in our room. It was very convenient having a small kitchen and large fridge, the king bed was very comfortable and the bathroom has a separate shower as well as a bathtub/shower. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Spain

Reasonably priced hotel with a touch of class

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room size and style, staff helpfulness, and calm atmosphere.
Cons: My room had some flaky ceiling where there might be a leak, but it didn't affect me.
Location: Lots of things nearby, beach, shops, baht buses, pubs, restaurants.
I had a great stay here for 2 weeks during August 2017. My room was large, comfortable and had efficient air con and a small balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful but not obsequious and the cleaning girls were excellent and very understanding and flexible with my somewhat erratic schedule. There is lots of night life nearby and the hotel is within easy walking distance of the large festival shopping mall, also fairly easy walking to the beach. I liked the decorations and style of the room although it is older style and probably needs some refurbishing. Nothing went wrong though and overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Really enjoyed my time at the Metropole excellent location near plenty of nightlife 👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Obviously needs a new manager
Hotel is fitted out with very heavy ornate furniture which cleaners and guests drag along the floor at all hours of day & nite, woke me up, kept me awake. Staff at reception and particularly breakfast were the most miserable I have seen in Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Spacious rooms and in the middle of the nightlife action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

4th stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff are tremendous and very helpful. Hotel though starting to date is still very comfortable and clean. Central location is very handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Friendly clean large rooms with great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, large clean rooms, great location... And nice swimming pool and gym.