Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, superb rooms
Cons: Hotel decor needs a little updating
Location: Close to plenty of places to eat, drink and enjoying all the nightlife. Access to all of Pattaya is easy with the use of the Bhatt buses.
Excellent hotel in a great location, my suite had all the facilities needed for self catering, staff are great, great location to enjoy all the delights of Pattaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Serves and staff
Location: Excellent find everything
I enjoy my stay hotel staff is friendly rooms r clean bathroom clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Great staff / poor advertising

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The upgraded room was superb but an expense I had not counted on. Staff were only following orders and in all areas were extremely friendly & polite
Cons: The website would be a good start - honesty is a good policy
Location: Central to everything that goes on
I have a bad ankle due to fusion surgery and am unable to access bath showers. Their website advertised showers and actually only provided bath showers. The only way put for me was to upgrade to a suite that cost me an extra $700-. However I did not want to forfeit the money I had already paid so I begrudgingly paid the upgrade fee. My next trip commencing has me using different because they have proper showers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Thi is a very nice hotel complemented by great service and the everlasting smile and friendly welcome of the staff. Been 3 times now..Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, the one bedroom suite.
Cons: Water was not hot for first couple of days.
Location: On Soi Diana, very close to Soi Buakhao, Mike Shopping Mall, Centro mall Plenty of restaurants and massage places.
The LK Metropole is in a great location in Soi Diana off Soi Buakhao and is close to Mike Shopping Mall,711 store right outside and plenty of bars, restaurants, massage places, beach and all amenities. The one bedroom suite was wonderful, overlooking the pool. The double glazed doors were great and it was quiet in our room. It was very convenient having a small kitchen and large fridge, the king bed was very comfortable and the bathroom has a separate shower as well as a bathtub/shower. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Spain

Reasonably priced hotel with a touch of class

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room size and style, staff helpfulness, and calm atmosphere.
Cons: My room had some flaky ceiling where there might be a leak, but it didn't affect me.
Location: Lots of things nearby, beach, shops, baht buses, pubs, restaurants.
I had a great stay here for 2 weeks during August 2017. My room was large, comfortable and had efficient air con and a small balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful but not obsequious and the cleaning girls were excellent and very understanding and flexible with my somewhat erratic schedule. There is lots of night life nearby and the hotel is within easy walking distance of the large festival shopping mall, also fairly easy walking to the beach. I liked the decorations and style of the room although it is older style and probably needs some refurbishing. Nothing went wrong though and overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Really enjoyed my time at the Metropole excellent location near plenty of nightlife 👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Obviously needs a new manager
Hotel is fitted out with very heavy ornate furniture which cleaners and guests drag along the floor at all hours of day & nite, woke me up, kept me awake. Staff at reception and particularly breakfast were the most miserable I have seen in Thailand.
4 out of 5
by Chin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels