Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The room cleaning staff
Cons: The hotel is in average condition and is looking very tired any maintenance that has been done looks like its been done by a 5 year old
Location: The location is a little misleading as I was sure we were on Soi Buakow but we were about 400 meters down a lane way away from the street.
The front office staff can do with some basic social skills lessons very basic like saying hi and by This would be a vast improvement on pretending that you were not even there The wifi was very unreliable at best The room had a mould smell in it for the first 2 weeks I was there I had to buy my own air freshener But the room cleaning staff were nothing short of brilliant they kept the room clean the helped get rid of the mould smell and were very friendly and always helpful they sure could teach the front desk staff some basic social skills
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel room cleaning staff
Cons: The hotel needs a spruce up and the wifi should have worked more often than it did
Location: Its about 400 meters away from Soi Buakow which was a bit of a pain but its pretty close to most places you may want to visit
The hotel is a little of the main road which is deceiving when you look it it up on the map. Also the hotel front desk staff were un friendly at best you would be real lucky to get a hi or by even if you actively tried. The best part of this old run down hotel is the the hotel room cleaning staff they were always very helpful and always very courteous always making sure you were ok and everything was up to standard they did nothing short of providing a perfect service which made up for the near useless front office staff. The hotel was looking very tired as far as I was concerned and I personally will not stay at a LK hotel again there are far more better hotels for the same price that provide a welcome service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Sydney

So much Potential but lack of effort!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: House keeping staff sweet and reflective of thai spirit
Cons: Staff Staff Staff Staff Staff
Location: Big C, Many restaurants, transportation, easy to walk along Soi Bakhoi and through other alleys to get to Central Festival Mall
This LK Property's achilles heel is the staff. Not warm or customer oriented! no smiles upon entering the lobby, just stares every day for the 5 days I stayed. Housekeeping/Cleaning etc Wonderful job! Aces all the way. Location Nice, near baht busses, and easy to walk 7 minute to Big C. If you are not sensitive to lack of staff interaction or acknowledgement then you should be fine here. I'm however looking elsewhere!!! I was going to stay at the new LK President Property; however difficult to get across busy road, I will be staying there next time and just compensate in taxi fares. It's a shame that this moderately aged hotel does not exhibit the same customer focus as the new property does.
3 out of 5
by Dean

Don't leave early

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Check out a day early wanting to go back, but wasn't give a nights credit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Big clean comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Big clean comfortable rooms at a great price
Cons: Apart from a happier receptionist on arrival, nothing else to improve.
Great place to stay. Receptionist looked a bit grumpy on arrival but the staff overall friendly and helpful. Nice big rooms, comfortable king size beds. Pool was closed for maintenance but we could use the one next door at LK Royal Suites. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CARDIFF UK

LOCATION

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: SPLENDID AND SPACIOUS ROOMS. ROOFTOP POOL, PROMPT ATTENTION BY STAFF TO ANY MAINTENANCE PROBLEMS, ALL ROOMS I HAVE STAYED IN HAVE HAD A BALCONY.
Location: 10 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH, 10 BAHT BUSES AT END OF STREET, PLENTY OF BARS AND RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY
TEN MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH, GOOD CHOICE AT BUFFET BREAKFAST AND OPEN TILL ELEVEN A M,
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Spot on...

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed hear many times and I've also tried many others but u can't beat this hotel! It's more like a 5 star English Hotal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. Lovely Bathroom
Cons: Bed was rather uncomfortable. Should put felt sliders underneath furniture legs such as the chairs, as noisy when the room above moves them.
Clean and fresh hotel, down a dead end road so no noise from passing traffic. Near enough to everything, bars, beach, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best trip yet

Posted May 11, 2017
Excellent spot equidistant to everything i needed. Will definitely be back . All great people and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Jeff

PERFECT

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect as always in a very nice clean quiet comfortable large size room. Walking distance to the beach, shopping areas, restaurants and night life. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Look forward to my next stay at LK Royal Wing.