Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet guest house just off 2nd rd

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet dropping out
Location: 20 meter to 2nd rd,plenty eating spots money exchange
2nd time here and another enjoyable stay. For the price it’s great. Staff nice,the laundry is cheap and first class
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Howard, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback of your stay. We will have a person come and inspect the Wi Fi service. There are times when the provider has problems. We at The Siam Guest House value and appreciate your patronage. Moreover, we are very grateful for the having the chance of serving you. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. They will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you. With Kind Regards, The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Siam guest house is quiet .

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: its quiet
Cons: They could supply bottled water
Location: The location is good very central to the beach and shopping and transport..
The guest house is central to every thing .only a short walk to the beach ,shops etc .the staff are helpful and friendly..I have stayed there 3 times for a week at the Songkran festval ..The rooms a clean and the beds are good ,they dont supply drinking water but 7 eleven not far .it is set back from the main street so there is no noise from bars or traffic .I will stay there again. signed Ian .from Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best price quality place.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice low budget place, central location and only a few minutes from all the best attractions. Despite you pay less of $20 a day .. they make up the rooms everyday and provide clean towels and air conditioning works good. Definitely if you are on a low budget this place is great for you. When I arrived they accommodate me right away even they did not received yet expedia reservation. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

3 3/4 star quality for this 3 star property

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great for the price.
Cons: Softer bed and pillow
Location: Centrally located to everything in Pattaya
Centrally located and 1 block from the beach. Always satisfied with the staff and the cleanliness. Remember this not a 5 star property. If you go in knowing that, you will be pleasantly surprised. Wouldn't say its a family hotel but great for the lone traveler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It is a Value for money hotel with basic requirements
4 out of 5
by Robert from Lancashire

Good, basic but clean hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good, basic but clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from Oz

2 star

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it is what it is cheap with reasonable location. Staff ok but nothing to write home about. I was there for 4 days. Each day the room was cleaned out (my charger and cord dissappeared)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your feedback. We are absolutely sorry for your last experience. Due to your feedback we have replaced our General Manager, Front Desk Staff, and we have replaced our maids. In addition, we are in the process of renovation. We would hope that you would come back and give us another chance and we will provide you with an incentive/promotion for you to stay with us. We at The Siam Guest House respect and appreciate your patronage; and again, we are very sorry for your last experience. Thank you, the Siam Guest House. With Kind Regards, The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff
5 out of 5
by SENTHILKUMAR from Chennai

Siam guest house the perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perfect stay at Siam guest house. Room service was perfect. All the major amenities were provided for me. Near to Beach just 5min walk. Have shopping malls nearby. I would definitely come back again.
1 out of 5
by William from workington

the dark room!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
bottom room, stairs built into wall outside the room so evrytime someone went up or downther was so much noise difficult to sleep. always mosquito`s in the room and was bitten 30 or 40 timesthe only view out of the window was a concrete wall 20 inches away from the pane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write and provide us with your feedback. We are absolutely sorry for your last experience. Due to your feedback we have replaced our General Manager, Front Desk Staff, and we have replaced our maids. In addition, we are in the process of renovation. We would hope that you would come back and give us another chance and we will provide you with an incentive/promotion for you to stay with us. We at The Siam Guest House respect and appreciate your patronage; and again, we are very sorry for your last experience. Thank you, the Siam Guest House. With Kind Regards, The Siam Guest House, Management and Staff
3 out of 5
by SANJEEV from Vadodara

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location of the Hotel is Good, Rooms were clean but are too small and compact. Staffs are good. Quiet and peaceful location. Walking street is 10 minutes walking distance.