Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The lobby, room, pool, grounds are all beautiful. The workout facility is awesome. The food was excellent. Staff are helpful and appear to genuinely like their jobs. This place is beautiful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel with beautiful view of mountains.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. Beautiful well kept grounds. Very friendly staff. We recommend this resort and will stay again on our next visit to Phoenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Stayed once before and enjoyed it.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Comfortable, clean, nice ambience.
Cons: Shouldn't charge for parking. House keeping staff was arrogant. Toilet didn't flush well.
Location: Went to an anniversary celebration at the Wrigley mansion.
Very nice, other than lack of free parking and housekeeping staff was questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fire pit cottage-hifhly recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Had a great time! Highly recommend this resort and the fire pit cottage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, outrageous resort fees!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Comfy rooms. Resort fees are outrageous! Comfy rooms. Resort fees are outrageous! Comfy rooms. Resort fees are outrageous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix.az

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Love staying at the Biltmore...great place for a staycation. This time of year, the trees are nice,the decorations are lovely and the grounds are green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing. Beds comfy.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The beds really stand out. I had the best sleep ever. Room is perfect. I would definitely bring my family and stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hiking NOT optional.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great bones, beautiful grounds. A classic.
Cons: See above
My beef is a big one. You almost always need a car in PHX. The hotel changed the parking after several decades so that self parking is now a good 10 minute walk to your room--even further for some rooms. And only $12. Valet parking is $28/day plus if you come and go lots of tips on top. Parking used to be semi convenient until they installed gates to what used to be the free self parking, then became the paid self parking and now reserved for the villas. Really annoying as the now inaccessible parking lot is mostly empty.( my guess it can accommodate 100 cars) I know of no hotel where the parking is so inconvenient in Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great time with my girlfriend..she was amazed..thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Legendary resort

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Beautiful property and location is perfect. Plenty of activities and great choices for food. Grounds are kept in pristine shape with beautiful landscaping