Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cusco, Peru

Charging for parking and internet now....WOW!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very disappointed that the Embassy Suites at the Biltmore is now charging for parking. We have been coming to this hotel for over 20 years. The hotel clerk informed us about this new charge & we couldn't believe it. Be aware! Used to be a great hotel....now, very mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel was georgeous!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
As soon as you enter the lobby it opens up to a beautiful attium, the staff were all very sweet, and their complimentary services was the highlight of my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Valarie Miceli, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

nice location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Happy hour and free breakfast, it you could get it
Cons: Breakfast help, better set up for the breakfast line so the wait is not so long
Location: it was ok
Bad beds, not updated, somewhat dirty due to old facility. Bad breakfast facility, waited over an hour or more to get to end of line. I feel bad for the cooks, need more help there, it is so slow, people left the line. It needs separation from fruit so you can get that and not feel bad for cutting in to get some. People got testy because wait was so long. Pool too small and narrow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biltmore area has better!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Won't let you check in "early", even if you offer to pay for the room (and not for lack of availability). The 'pool patrol" is very unforgiving as well. Go stay at the Hampton Inn Biltmore. It is close and they treat you much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
great experience from the time of check -in to checking out- all very positive
5 out of 5
by Desiree

I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding views! Comfortable beyond measure. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Definitely will stay again

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the overall hotel. However, the phone in my room wouldn't dial out to room service or the front desk. Also, the TVs didn't work normally. However, this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in the for price, and probably the largest room for the price. The overall atmosphere of the hotel was great and the breakfast was fantastic - free custom-ordered omlets, hashbrowns, etc. Also, the location was great - a close walk to a very nice outdoor shopping area with one of my favorite local burger places (Zinburger). I'll definitely stay again - I was there for business.
5 out of 5
by steven

Beware of whether you'll get free wifi.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
First class hotel in a first class location. This is one of the best Embassy Suites we've ever stayed at. The staff really went out of their way to ensure that we had a great stay. Be warned that they might not let you have free wifi if you book through hotels.com, even though they advertise it. Its free to hilton honors members... but only if you book through hilton. We came across this one other time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect for a long stay in Phoenix

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast buffet, new pool and lounge area, helpful front desk, clean room and close to shops, restaurants and attractions
Cons: Would prefer queen beds to double beds and the $10 nightly parking fee
Location: Biltmore mall is next door and within walking distance with many upscale shops and restaurants, close to golf, downtown Phoenix and Scottsdale.
Spent 10 days at the Embassy Suites Phoenix with a family of four on Spring Break. Positives - great breakfast buffet, new pool and lounge area, helpful front desk, clean room and close to shops, restaurants and attractions. Regrets - would prefer queen beds to double beds and the $10 nightly parking fee. Overall, I would recommend for families looking for spacious rooms and nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet at night and with the great black out curtain made sleeping easy. I really appreciated the shuttle service and had to use it to go to urgent care my last evening. House keeping forgot to come one day but the manager was very nice about it and brought us lots of towels