Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita Ca.

Close to the shopping plaza.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Suite was very spacious and lots of space
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants
The breakfast was great and very helpful staff. Elevators was very fast and lots of them. Was given water when we checked in. The bar was really great. Had a nice wine list and snacks also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The condition of the hotel is quite run down. It took us three tries to find an acceptable room when we arrived. Even then, the room we got had clogged drains in both the bath tub and the sink, which took three days to get fixed. The water also had to be shut off during our stay due to plumbing problems. The room smelled of smoke and the carpets in our room and throughout the hotel are worn and dirty. The interior of this hotel is badly in need of a face-lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

No hot water

Posted Nov 22, 2017
No hot water in one half of the hotel and th engineer said they know that. But still put guests in those rooms??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Comfortable and accommodating. I wish check out could be later, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel close to downtown office.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Everything was great but there was a small stain on the carpet, some discolored caulking in the shower and evidence of a prior water leak on the ceiling. Biggest pet peeve is that I was charged more for the room than was advertised on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great if you are looking for Dated and Overpriced

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, and the lady's preparing breakfast. They were the ONLY thing good about this place.
Cons: Everything pretty much could be improved.
Location: Office/business ... my dinners were at least 30min from the hotel ... but it didn't look like there was much to pick from locally.
Walked in around 6pm, one person behind check in counter and four separate customers waiting to check in. Place was dimly lit, carpet needed to be replaced years ago (or at least had the stains removed), water stains on the ceiling, bed was shaped like a concave lens ... and all for the princely sum of 300. Embassy has really taken a back seat to the Hilton line up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's super nice

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed one night everything was great. I would go back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Benjamin T., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, see you next time!
3 out of 5
by Danielle

The best thing is the breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at alot of embassy suites. First off, they charges us to park our car in the parking lot $12 a night!! I have never been charged a parking fee in Phoenix or anywhere else I have stayed. Secondly, the reception food was really quite disappointing compared to others we have stayed at...carrot sticks, broccoli and hummus Pasta salad and popcorn! The room are outdated especially for being at the Biltmore which is supposed to be a high end area. The bathroom wallpaper had mold on it and the shower head was detached from the wall. The room was just okay....they really need to improve the smell and decor! The lobby is very pretty, staff was friendly. Breakfast was the best part of the whole stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Danielle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your last trip. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, it's one of my favorites too! I am also glad to hear that our team was friendly in meeting your needs. I have shared your feedback on our rooms and the evening reception to our management team so that we may address the challenges. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to share our Hospitality again soon!
5 out of 5
by Maria

comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you so much, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Phoenix!
4 out of 5
by Liliana

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your self and hope that you'll allow us the opportunity to give you a five star stay the next time your in town.