Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Comfortable, clean and good location for going tobevents downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Central Downtown

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location, water in the lobby.
Cons: Cleanliness in general areas.
Location: Close to arenas and transit.
Overall it was a good stay, hotel took awhile at check in to give us a room because we were staying 8 nights. It was a lower floor room and mid way during our stay they were switching out mattresses and we had trouble accessing entry to our room as well as the noise due to the work being done. There was mattresses everywhere and iwe should have been asked if we wanted to be moved at the very least. Housekeeping didn't clean our room twice, had to ask to have the room cleaned. This is not the first time we've experienced problems with the Hyatt and their housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The room was quiet and dark, plus close to the elevator. The elevators were fast. The staff in the bar was friendly and efficient. And the hotel is right across the street from Symphony Hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not worth

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I would expect better rooms cleanliness and service from Hyatt , in the center city of any state . Disappointed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

located in downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2018
towels and bed sheets were much older than I expected from this kind of hotel. Thermostat was not working. Long line to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great time

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Close to Chase Field (the Talking Resort Resort where the Phoenix Suns played the same night as the Bowl Game). Lots of places to eat along the way.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Chase Field where the Football Bowl game was being played. We could easily and safely walk to the Field and enjoyed the area around us. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our evening meal at Networks. I saw a sign in the elevator that the Breakfast Buffet was $10.00, so we went there for breakfast and it was over $17 each. So I looked at the sign in the elevator again and it said Breakfast Buffet To Go for $10. So we felt a little taken with that. But it was a great breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good location to Chase Field

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Great experience. Enjoyed the Christmas buffet in the revolving restaurant. Parking garage was adjacent to hotel and very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

hotel room needs update

Posted Dec 19, 2017
the room was clean, but shabby - the bedding looked like a hospital, the chair needed to be cleaned, better yet, replaced! The wall paper was torn in a couple of places. The bathroom was clean but very small. The kicker was $5 BUCKS for a bottle of water!!! (unless you are a member of their hotel program). Water in Arizona should not be at a premium cost, if at all. I expected better of Hyatt. Lots of new hotels downtown now. Would not stay at this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great location and business meeting rooms were great. Room was comfortable. Nice and reasonable restaurant in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Here for conference

Posted Dec 7, 2017
In town for conference and the hotel staff was great. They were very helpful and courteous even with the large number of attendees. Plan to stay here again.