Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Here for conference

Posted Dec 7, 2017
In town for conference and the hotel staff was great. They were very helpful and courteous even with the large number of attendees. Plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Good location for airport, Scottsdale, (shopping) & football stadium. Some nice restaurants/bars within walking distance, but not much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable, quiet room; great staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The staff were very helpful, going above and beyond to help me recover the cell phone I dropped in a cab (yikes). Our room was lovely, with a thoughtfully designed balcony, and a very comfortable bed. Our balcony was large and pleasant, and it extends out at an angle, so that the light coming into the room is indirect. Clever! The room gets quite dark with the curtains drawn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Hotel close to convention

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room is spacious since we have 2 queen beds.TV is big and clear. Lighting is good since we are in 17 th floor. Just missing little touches like mirror by the desk , ice bucket to use for ice or complimentary water. Bed is hard but room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The check in people were very helpful and accommodating. We were able to get a room soon after we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Phoenix, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate it. Hope to see you in the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Typical Hyatt Hotel with atrium, glass elevators, etc. Our room was very large and comfortable. Great room darkening curtains. Nice outdoor pool. Perfect location across from symphony hall. Many unique restaurants within easy walking distance of hotel. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Shower needs repair Restaurant needs help waited fifteen minutes no attended us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Great hotel with central location and attention to

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My room was spotless and the lobby area was expansive. Love the service that if you forgot anything they provide the items for free. I was offered a later check out without even having to ask!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved the close proximity to Chase Field! Easy check in and check out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dated

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice but noticeably dated especially the bathroom. Bed and pillows very uncomfortable. Very overpriced for features in an upgraded room