Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Train noise in the middle of the night. Mattress are kind of old, can feel the wire on the sides. Need better pillows, too. They have like big balls of cotton in it. Good thing I brought my own pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to leave for a day on the route

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed in this hotel on our way to Sedona. So it was fine for a night to take a break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miamisburg, Ohio

Very close to I-17

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel is outdated with all outdoor access, furnishings are chipped and worn, grout has mold, air conditioner struggled, coffee pot was dusty, everything needed a coat of paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Miska P., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your time to share a feedback here with us. I am very sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. Your review will help us improve our operation. We will discuss your comments with my colleagues in order to review our procedures. Thank you again. Sincerely, Miska P. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nv

Very convenient to Phoenix Fairgrounds

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable close to Interstate 17 and Phoenix Fairgrounds. Nice to have continental breakfast. That's all I have to say as that's all I did while staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Just rest place

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Stay here before but this time got a suite very nice roomy will stay here and get and Same size room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was ok the free breakfast could have been more appealing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Book at your own risk!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness; Property lighting
Location: Quite convenient and close to the freeway. Close by to downtown Phoenix. Property: Looked more like a road side motel than the usual big estate La Quinta's. Very shady surroundings, dimly lit area , old and unclean exteriors. The reception/entrance of the hotel was completely opposite to the approach road (pretty weird design!), and we had to all around looking for it. Has a Denny's (10% off for La Quinta guests!) , McD and Starbucks nearby for some quick bites. Experience: Absolutely unpleasant. We reached around midnight owing to some delayed flights. Checkin process was easy, but could have been convenient and quick, if the front desk guy wouldn't have spent much of his time in trying to engage the guests in long and supposedly funny conversations! The room was neat and well made, but we opened up the bathroom, and found it dirty, the pot unflushed and all towels etc in a used state. Front desk did send up the guard as it was late at night, and he cleaned up most of the stuff and got us new towels and toiletteries. But all this happening at the middle of the night, and us, already sleep deprived, it was uncalled for. Summary: I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families. It's ok for a night stopover or something, but if you have a longer stay, go for some other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Miska P., Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aditya, Thank you very much for your time to share a feedback here with us. It is only thanks to reviews such as yours that we can improve our services. I am glad that you liked our location. I am very sorry that we fell short of the expectations in other parts of your stay. I will discuss your feedback with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning procedures. I really hope that this experience will not keep you form trying our hotel again in the future. I look forward to be here for you during your next stay with us. Sincerely, Miska P. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the state fair

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: cleaness
Cons: more food options for breakfast
Location: good location
was a good hotel staff were very friendly.rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Arizona

Off freeway Convenient to nearby food place

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Past experience I usually stay at La Quinta Nice clean rooms overall is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Phx appts

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Needing two nights and my love of La Quinta I booked our room. I was a little disappointed there was no hot tub or heated pool but the stay was great! Quiet even next to freeway and airport close. Would book again