Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

So you fancy you are REQUIRED to pay for Valet!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Maybe a place to park my car? That would seem 2017ish.
Location: Downtown Phoenix is awesome! But staying at this hotel is not.
I booked this hotel because of the location to Chase Field. My wife and I were attending a couple of baseball games and thought it would be a great place to stay. Come to find out, I was forced to pay $32 for valet parking OR I could park down the street for $12 and walk back to the hotel. Seems odd. A hotel with no parking. After much driving around and nowhere to park, I finally gave in and paid the $32 as I could not have my pregnant wife walk a mile in the heat to get back to our hotel. The hotel is overpriced and offered nothing more than a bed to sleep in. I REALLY wish I would've stayed at a Motel 6. I would have gotten everything Renaissance provided and more! Plus parking is free! Don't book this hotel - look someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful. Has Starbucks. Great location. Great food & nice bar area.
Location: As stated above, baseball games at stadium, concerts at arena, shopping, live theatre with 3 close by & a trolley stop next door to go anywhere else
Close to night life in downtown, restaurants, bars, stadium, arena, trolley stops to easily go other areas of Valley.
5 out of 5
by China

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive, and hardly anything is complimentary. You even have to pay for wifi in your room. It is a downtown location, so everything is convenient. The hotel has nice accessories and furnishings, but not worth the price you pay for other hotels. The restaurants are delicious. Valet parking was required, and again, expensive. The bed was very comfortable and the restroom was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Marty R, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you you loved our comfy bed and the food in our restaurants! Anyone can become a Marriott Rewards Member, and it costs nothing to join! Then, your wifi will always be complimentary! Thanks for staying with us, and I hope you'll come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Raquel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel in the center of downtown Phoenix

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, customer service and amenities
The Renaissance was centrally located and within walking distance to great shopping and wonderful restaurants and very close in proximity to Scottsdale and a local casino. The hotel itself has a wonderful little restaurant for breakfast/brunch food and another great restaurant for great specialty cocktails, craft beers and great food.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Top notch

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, every amenity you could think of was available. Staff is extremely helpful and curtious!
3 out of 5
by Ryan

nickle and dime

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
WIFI cost a $10 fee no outlets on both sides of bed and a late check out was $25
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Phoenix

Posted May 17, 2017
Awesome location if your going to be walking downtown. Also the beds were comfortable and very hotel was quit. Really enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Will come back again.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here. Went to see a couple of games at Chase Field and it is an easy walk to the ball park. Beds are comfy and it had all the amenities you need in a room. The only thing that I would like to suggest is to put an easy chair in the room. I find perching on the bed to watch television or read is not my thing. Lots of restaurants near by and light rail is just down the street. Breakfast at Marston Café in the lobby was excellent also. Valet parking price is too high, but it is downtown, so....