Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I had to stay for a few nights to attend a conference and the staff were very nice. The inn was a great price and walking distance from the train. Definitely would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to our appointment.
Cons: Hire a more experienced maid.
First room was not clean, bed unmade, drinks still on nightstand. Second room looked better but when I went to use bathroom, there was dark hair in the shower & trash in shower. Same dark hair on the floor. Bed smelled of urine. Third room was better but the plug outlets only work when the light above it was on, which makes no sense. Management did apologize for the conditions of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for contacting me directly and allowing me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements are needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. We hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Hotel Management Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely perfect location -- close enough to downtown for an easy walk, but far enough that you have a quiet night. Low frills keeps the price way down, but super friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nicest motel I've ever stayed

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I booked this motel as it was directly across from the Van Buren in downtown, and I'm glad I did. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, updated and comfy. The remodeled bathroom was nicer than in my home. No bathtub-- just a shower, but its tiled, modern and clean. Extremely comfy bed. I also felt safe staying here. Part of this motel in a hotel, only accessible via hallway and key. Room is clean. Fixtures and furniture are higher quality than expected. I've never given a motel five stars before. But for the price ($75), location and condition of property, it's worthy. I do recommend leaving the A/C fan on, as it drowns out the truck noises from the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laughlin

Excellent hotel - they really care!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel is SO CLEAN. Our room was on the first floor, not far from the lobby, near the door to outside, and we could see our car right outside our
Cons: Honestly, nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to Comerica Theater & Hard Rock Cafe & we could walk everywhere downtown.
I wanted a hotel close to Comerica Theater (for a concert) & Hard Rock Cafe (for my free birthday dinner) so we could park the car and not move it until we departed. It is totally within walking distance of everything in downtown. This hotel is SO CLEAN, and has all the amenities (refrigerator, microwave, FREE really good breakfast, free parking). Booked a room with 2 queen beds for $98 + tax for a Saturday night on Expedia. BREAKFAST: make them yourself waffles, muffins, bananas, yougurt, oatmeal, delicious coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Friendly staff, older but clean rooms. Great rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice motel close to Comerica theater

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Easy checkin with previous reservation Thru Expedia. An easy walk to Coamerica Theater. We also walked to pizzeria for fine food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Online
Cons: It's a little bit shabby. There were wires poking out of some of the walls, garbage in the hallway left for hours -- that type of thing.
This was in a great location in downtown Phoenix -- my friend and I spent the majority of our trip walking because there was so much available near where we were staying. The room was nice and clean, and we didn't have any issues. It isn't a bad place to stay for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel Support, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and letting us know where improvements can be made. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown- Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent room, can be noisy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel feels old, but the rooms have been updated, so they are nice but not fancy. The hotel is across the street from a night club and a fire station, so keep that in mind, especially if you will be staying on a Friday or Saturday night. The air conditioning unit in my room drowned out most of the noise from the road and the night club, so I slept well. The hotel felt safe, WiFi was good, and breakfast was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn - Downtown, Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis, AZ.

old but nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: price and room.
Cons: staff and outside appearence.
Location: i just went to the comerica theater.
Hotel looks very old outside, but rooms are pretty decent; for the price. i will stay there again, and recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Rodeway Inn Downtown - Phoenix, AZ. Sincerely, Hotel Management