Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Perfect stopover, great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, bright, friendly staff, free breakfast
Cons: We loved the (free) breakfast but they could use a second waffle maker. There is only one and the waffles take a while to cook.
We stayed one night after arriving into Phoenix very late. Hotel is about 10-15 min drive from airport. Close to downtown. Breakfast area very cheerful. Staff was friendly. The room was very large- 2 full beds, a long couch that could also pull out to a bed, and an office area. Nice size for a family. Room was clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Thank you for writing a review about your stay, and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, UK

Nice hotel in Ohornix5

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really nice hotel two blocks from the down town area. Breakfast in the hotel was very varied and plentiful. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay at the hotel again but at the other end of the corridor from the lift, as the mechanism is very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for writing a review, and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Love this place! Perfect location - and has everything we look for in a home away from home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Weekend get a way

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was a good stay but opening the couch bed it was a dirty mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I would like to apologize for your experience of the condition of the couch mattress. If you would like to contact the hotel and share which room you stayed in, we can address this immediately. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we hope during a future return trip to Phoenix you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great customer service. Great location only steps from baseball stadium and basketball arena. Free parking. Clean rooms. Lots of room. Plus a mini kitchen / wet bar. Free coffee and breakfast available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our clean rooms, free coffee, and breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean close to chase field. Pool could be better. It was small for the number of guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are happy to see you found our hotel to be nice and clean. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very nice staff. Hotel was clean and spacious. Quiet and close to everything. We were walking distance to Chase stadium and had a great view of it from the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for giving us a five-star rating! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be clean and spacious. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Hotel to stay at while at convention

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great Hotel the staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle was great and convenient. The breakfast was good, had scrambled eggs yogurt variety of pastries cereal milk juice some hams and fresh fruit. The only semi complaint was that the microwave in our room gave off a really bad popcorn or melted plastic smell when used. But overall the great place to stay that's near downtown without having to be in a really busy Hotel. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Wow! Thank you for writing a great review about your stay! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by DIANE

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
we loved it close to the convention center - they had a shuttle that took us there so u didnt have to worry about parking- staff was very friendly they helped with directions..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are happy to see you found our shuttle to be convenient and enjoyed your encounters with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here to attend a convention. Was within walking distance to convention. Lots of places to eat close by. Super friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to see you found the hotel to be conveniently located in the downtown hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your future return.